Simple joys

We have been blessed with some sweet sunshine this afternoon ~ what a joy!  It has been such a cold and rainy spring that times like this are so welcome and give me an opportunity to count my outside blessings!

Geraniums in the windowboxes

Flowers in the garden

Chives in the herb barrel

Herbs in the little ladder garden Bill made me

Blossoms on the apple tree

Blueberry plants for the start of my own little blueberry patch

Pretty blue skies

I love how the simple pleasures in life never seem to go out of style!  I hope you are enjoying some outside blessings today too!

Joy to you,

Sharon

28 thoughts on “Simple joys

  1. Beautimus Sharon. I loved looking at all the pictures. We have not had much rain and we are needing it so bad. Either people have to much or not enough. So far the year has been hard on the farmers around here. Just so dry. If we don’t get rain the wheat will die. So thankful we can put our trust in the Lord. He has always brought us through.

    Again thank you for the pretties. Wish I could come and sit and talk the day away. Wouldn’t that be fun?

    Hugs from my farm,
    Linda

    • That would be fun Linda if you could come and sit awhile and visit!

      It is such a blessing that we can trust in Him. I am praying for rain there.

      Have a beautimus day! I like that ~ Smile!:)
      Sharon

  2. Your flowers and plants are so pretty! That would encourage my heart to see each day. I love the ladder herb garden idea–how creative. We just planted some lemon balm and oregano in the garden so I can’t wait to see if they come up.

    Thank you for the post on my blog. I’m way behind, aren’t I? I still enjoy reading your posts that come as emails.

    Blessings to you!
    Teresa

  3. It’s true. The simple blessings of life never
    do go out of style. A sunny day, my flower
    and veggie gardens, cross stitching, baking
    desserts…so many things to enjoy. God is
    so good. Glad you are enjoying the good
    simple life as well.
    Blessings~

    • Hi Sandy,

      Oh, the sun and blue skies was so nice yesterday! God is so good and we have so many simple blessings to enjoy day to day. Today is rainy again, so inside blessings for me!

      Have a lovely week,
      Sharon

    • Hi Susan ~

      The little herb garden ladder is new this year so I hope the herbs flourish there. It was so nice to enjoy a little sunshine ~ today is rainy again! :)

      Blessings for your week,
      Sharon

  4. Simple pleasures never go out of fashion, do they? Just to step into the garden and smell the roses gives me such pleasure.
    What a good idea your ladder herb garden is.

    • Oh, yes…I can hardly wait for the roses! Flowers in the garden are such a joy! I had seen an idea using a real ladder in the garden but I didn’t find one so we decided this idea would be similar.

      Blessings Elizabeth!
      Sharon

  5. Everything looks gorgeous, Sharon! I especially love the little ladder box for your herbs. Spring has finally sprung here and I’ve gotten a few things planted. Just trying to find the time for the rest!

    • Thank you, Terri! I’m glad spring has arrived at your house now. It seems like we just get a small bit of sunshine at a time ~ today is rainy again! I was so inspired by the garden area your family worked on ~ it looks like a wonderful vegetable spot and I hope it is blessed with an abundance of produce! Such a joy to grow things at home!

      Blessings on your week,
      Sharon

  6. Oh, Sharon, what beautiful pictures. I love the idea of the ladder garden. I’m going to tell Hubby I want one for my herbs. Thanks for sharing. Enjoy your day and God bless.

    • Hi Donna ~ Aren’t there so many outdoor blessings this time of year? I am always inspired by the abundance of beauty around your home.

      I am loving the herb garden and it was such a simple project!

      Blessings to you,
      Sharon

    • Good evening, Teri! I am loving the little ladder herb garden. Abbie’s is just the same only she planted flower seeds in hers. So fun! Today is rainy again, so not an outside kind of day. Glad you are enjoying some sunshine!

      Have a blessed evening!
      Sharon

  7. Your flowers look wonderful! We just planted some geraniums in a window box that is hanging on our porch :) That herb garden is the cutest! I hope you get to pick lots of apples from your tree!

    • Hi Vicki ~ So nice to visit with you!

      Your geraniums must look beautiful on your porch ~ flowers are such a joy this time of year! It would be so nice to get lots of apples ~ I love to make applesauce for the freezer :)

      Blessings!
      Sharon

  8. 16° here today, so what a double delight that a friend shared your page. Lovely pictures, like a breath of Spring~! Thank you. =)

Leave a Reply

