Seekers of the Lord


As the start of the new school year has come, my youngest daughter and I have set about memorizing scripture together.

In my Bible reading I had come across several verses that started “But as for me…” I was so blessed when my husband did a search for me and came up with a whole page of verses that started like that. How encouraging to read through that list. These are the verses that we have decided to start memorizing. Our first verse says “But as for me, I would seek God, And I would place my cause before God;” Job 5:8 (NASB)

Oh, how I need to be reminded of this verse everyday. What an encouragement it is to me to be one who seeks God. It is so easy to become distracted by what is going on around me and by what others are doing. Regardless of what anyone else is doing (that’s the “but as for me” idea), I need to keep my eyes on Him. I so long to be that seeker. What an encouragement; what a challenge!

Leave a Reply

