Homemade goodness from the kitchen

homemade-goodness-008.jpgThese are the fruits of our kitchen tasks today! My mom had picked 70 lbs. of apples for me so I have been making applesauce. What a sweet treat and oh, so good! ♥ It was also bread making day again so that was baking up as well. What a joy it is to see the results of my time spent in the kitchen. Although just seeing sparkling clean countertops is always rewarding too!

homemade-goodness-001.jpgFor our home ec time today, my 10 year old daughter made up this batch of butterscotch brownies. They turned out delicious!♥ The time I have her working in the kitchen is not only teaching her baking skills, but is helping her in math with her fractions and she is having fun doing it. I love school subjects like that!

A future homemaker in training! ♥

Leave a Reply

