Sheep in need of a shepherd

 

“The sheep hear his voice, and he calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.” John 10:3b (ESV)

I have been reading (and re-reading!) and meditating on the first three verses of Psalm 23. What truly amazing verses of what the Lord desires to do for us! He wants to lead and guide us and be our shepherd! These are such familiar verses but do I really allow him to lead me daily like this? I don’t want those to be just words that I read and know but I want to truly experience Him leading me daily as my shepherd!

 

shepherd-005.jpgPsalm 23:1-3 (ESV)

“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He makes me lie down in green pastures.

He leads me beside still waters.

He restores my soul.

He leads me in paths of righteousness

for his name’s sake.”

What a wonderful comfort it is to know that Jesus is our shepherd! Take time to listen to His voice and follow close after Him. What better place could we be?!

SAVIOR, LIKE A SHEPHERD LEAD US

Words by Dorothy A Thrupp

Savior, like a shepherd lead us, much we need Thy tender care;

In Thy pleasant pastures feed us, for our use Thy folds prepare.

Blessed Jesus, blessed Jesus! Thou has bought us, Thine we are.

Blessed Jesus, blessed Jesus! Thou has bought us, Thine we are.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

