Special plate to decorate

I loved this idea by Susan P. for a “dress me up” plate to decorate. Being inspired by hers, I decided to look for one. I looked online but I couldn’t find a white one, so I decided to be on the lookout for one in a second hand store. I was so excited one day when I went in to one of my favorite little thrift stores and there it was! I have been having so much fun with it. You can use it to bless your family in so many ways!

It is so much fun to find pretty ribbon to decorate for the different seasons and I even found some Happy Birthday ribbon to use. There are so many occasions to make use of this idea! Since I have enjoyed this so much, I have decided to look for second hand plates for each of my daughters to have when they have their own homes.

dress-me-up-plate-007.jpgHere is our plate decorated for Christmas! ♥

You can see Susan’s Christmas plate here!

Leave a Reply

