My booklist

I am going to challenge myself to read more this year!

book-list-001.jpg

These are the books I have picked out to read; some of them we already have or I’ve ordered from the library and some I will have to look for. I’m sure I will be encouraged and stretched for sure!

  • Great Christian Hymn Writers by Jane Stuart Smith and Betty Carlson
  • Hearth and Home by Karey Swan
  • Don’t Waste Your Life by John Piper
  • The Well-Ordered Home by Kathleen Kendall Tackett
  • Living on Purpose by Christine & Tom Sine
  • Treasuring God in Our Traditions by Noël Piper
  • Rare Jewel of Christian Contentment by Jeremiah Burroughs
  • Faithful Women and Their Extraordinary God by Noël Piper
  • Creating a SenseSational Home by Terry Willits
  • The Cost of Discipleship by Dietrich Bonhoeffer
  • Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World by Joanna Weaver
  • Living More With Less by Doris Janzen Longacre

2 thoughts on “My booklist

  1. Hearth and Home is a lovely book, and the recipes are good! My kids did a study group on Don’t Waste your Life and it was very good. I’m going to look for the Well Ordered Home, I haven’t heard of it. I also really like More with less esp, the cookbook. All in all, a great list of reading!
    Blessings,

  2. Hi Niki,

    Thank you for your input! I haven’t seen The Well-Ordered Home yet either – I saw it listed on another blog and thought it sounded good so I have ordered it from the library but all of the copies are checked out right now! I also put a hold on the book that you recommended, The Keeper of the Bees!

    Have a blessed day,

    Sharon

Leave a comment