A new day with lots to do!

My sweet man is off to a meeting at church this morning and then will stay for an additional meeting that our daughter has for an upcoming mission trip, so he will be out for a good portion of the day. Now that the holidays are over and my new goals to accomplish are recorded, I am ready to get busy around my home. What a joy and privilege it is to be a homemaker! There really are so many good things to do around our homes!

a-new-year-004.jpgHere is my household chore box based on the book Sidetracked Home Executives by Pam Young and Peggy Jones that I made up last year! I really like this system, but sometimes the user (me) gets a little off track! 🙂

I think I need to think of the chores I have to do as blessings because it really is a blessing to be at home and doing these things for the Lord and my family; something that I want to make the most of! Some of the things I need to do today are not really my favorites, like getting down and giving the kitchen floor a more thorough scrubbing, but they need to be done and today is the day!

new-stamps-004.jpgOn the fun side, I also have some cards to make and I have some new rubber stamps to work with!

I am reading through Psalm 119–what awesome verses these are! Just listen to this from Psalm 119 verse 14 (ESV) “In the way of your testimonies I delight as much as in all riches.” Wow, can I really say that is true of me? But isn’t it a good thing to be challenged? Challenges in my homemaking and challenges in my walk with the Lord, these are such good things! And I know if I am diligent I will be blessed!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

