A month of birthdays

February is a big birthday month for our family, as well as in our extended family…which means quite a few birthday cards. This year I have decided to try and make as many of my cards as I can. I usually don’t have a problem making feminine looking cards, but making manly looking cards is always much more of a challenge for me! And except for our daughter, all of the birthdays this month are for men in our family! My husband suggested using a picture that I had taken when we were at the wetland sanctuary last month and using prints of it to make cards with. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this…a picture card will be perfect for all the men on our list! My husband comes up with a lot of good ideas and help for me, which I am so thankful for!! ♥
birthday-cards-006.jpgI have made some of them up already but still have a few more cards to make for this busy month!

Now I can be on the lookout for some more scenery to use for my card making adventures!

2 thoughts on “A month of birthdays

Leave a Reply

