Life is so much easier…

…when you keep things organized! My old laundry sorter was really on it’s last leg…but I was being frugal and making do! There was an upcoming coupon sale for one at Costco this month that I had been thinking of purchasing. Then…when our son moved to his new apartment, he decided that he wasn’t going to keep the one that he had, which was really similar to Costco’s. Don’t you love hand-me-downs?! I decided to go ahead and get rid of the old sorter while waiting to get the bags from Nathan, and was without anything for a week. That was a big mistake…laundry just piled up and really made the job so much more difficult and messy and it wasn’t a very pretty sight. I didn’t realize how much I took that simple organizing tool for granted! I recently got the bags from Nathan and, oh, what a difference!! It was really a joy to do the laundry again and made for a much more peaceful feel in the laundry room. Hmm..I wonder how many other jobs I make more difficult for myself just for lack of the proper tools or organization on my part.

laundry-003.jpgLoving my laundry chores again!

Leave a Reply

