Happy Valentine’s Day!

Counting my blessings today…

heart.jpgabbie-heart.jpg

rachel-heart.jpgstephanie-heart.jpg

anna-heart.jpgseth-heart.jpg

nathan-heart.jpg jennifer-heart.jpg

You can make your own valentines here!

valentines-day-006.jpgToday for breakfast we had Egg Pancakes topped with blueberries, which is one of our special occasion breakfast foods.

Egg Pancakes

2 cups milk; 3/4 cup sugar; 1/2 cup buttermilk baking mix or flour; 4 eggs; 1/4 cup butter; 1 tsp. vanilla

Heat oven to 350° F. Place butter in glass 9 x 13 in. pan and put in hot oven until butter is melted. Meanwhile, place other ingredients in a large bowl and beat on low speed for 3 min. Pour into pan with melted butter. Bake 40 minutes or until knife comes out clean. Top with maple syrup or fruit, or both!

My sweet husband surprised me by taking the day off to spend with me! My card said that we are taking a trip to a quaint village to see beautiful creations and share a lovely lunch time together. How sweet! I haven’t figured out the quaint village that we are going to yet, but I’m looking forward to this special time!

We put all of the ingredients for Creamy Homemade Chicken Stew in the crockpot and it will do my cooking for me while I am gone. Don’t you love your helpful servants? Maybe I will make up a blackberry dessert when I get back for a treat tonight.

simple-life-010.jpg May you all have

a love-filled day today!

Leave a Reply

