Our Valentine’s day outing

My husband took the day off to take me on a day trip! We went to a lovely small town and had a wonderful day together. We strolled past the shops and bought our lunch at a small market cafe.

laconner-004.jpg

One of the things he was taking me to see were some beautiful creations. I wasn’t sure what they were but I tried to guess.

laconner-009.jpgI didn’t quite figure it out until I saw a sign for this place. A quilt museum! There were some beautiful quilts there! Quite inspiring!!

Here are some samples of the quilts

laconner-013.jpg

laconner-002.jpg

laconner-017.jpg


laconner-015.jpg

It was a lovely, memorable day!

3 thoughts on “Our Valentine’s day outing

  1. good woman:

    i was happy somehow that your husband has in depth value for natural beauties. And it has been streghtened with love towards you. I always admire and appreciate men who support their wives good work.
    Remain blessed.

Leave a Reply

