Birthday sweets

I have been making these treats for my family ever since I went to a Tupperware party where everyone got one of these funnels as a gift for coming and the hostess demonstrated making your own large chocolate kiss with it. How fun! It quickly became a “tradition” for our family as I started making one for everyone to put on their tray when they had breakfast in bed on their birthday. It just added a special little touch to the birthday celebration.

They can be made simply by just melting down some chocolate chips and pouring it into the funnel(I put a little piece of foil over the tip) and letting it harden in the freezer. We usually use milk chocolate chips or white chocolate chips and add in a favorite chopped candy bar or other candy favorite.

kiss-002.jpgkiss-001.jpg

kiss-013.jpg

I am making this one for my husband…his birthday is tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Birthday sweets

Leave a Reply

