Any ideas?

tray-004.jpgA treasure store find

I found this tray at the thrift store one day and it was half off, so for about $3.50 I brought it home. I really liked it because it was old-fashioned looking and I thought I could do something neat with it. But I have had it for over a year now and here it sits–waiting for a little creative touch, but I am just not sure what to do with it! It has glass on the top so I originally thought about maybe putting some pictures in it, but I just don’t know. I’m sure there are so many possibilities for this lovely piece.

Any inspiration would be so appreciated!

Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Any ideas?

  1. Hi. What a lovely tray. I imagine you have considered hanging it on the wall, but if not, there might be a nice spot for it. Or, propped on the mantel with a pretty vase or bowl of flowers in front of it. You could always use it to serve tea or coffee and dessert to your guests. Perhaps it would fit on top of your bedside table, where you could see it every morning and night. Or, you could put it on top of the coffee table or some other spot where it could be admired — perhaps your dresser, and place your favorite jewelry and perfume on it? It certainly is a pretty thing!

  2. Hi Judi,

    Thank you for stopping by and for commenting on my tray! I am so excited to hear of your lovely ideas! My first thought was to take out the print that is in it and put something else inside and maybe hang it on the wall. All of your ideas are delightful and give me much to think about–thank you so much! I do want to do something with it so that it can be enjoyed.

    Blessings,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

