Unexpected blessing

I went to the fabric store today with a coupon good for 50% off any one regular-priced item. The coupon was only good for their three day remodeling sale, and I wanted to get the fabric for a couple more tote bags. When I went in, a couple of ladies were waiting nearby and handing out some coupons for later in the month and giving away gift cards! What a blessing! I was able to get the material using the gift card and still have enough remaining on it to purchase the interfacing using one of the coupons that they gave me!

I am so happy that I will be able to make the new bags without any extra cost!

The solid blue fabric is what I purchased today and it will be used for the outside of each bag. The prints are for the linings, each bag having a different material inside–things I already had on hand at home!

fabric-for-tote-bags-015.jpg

The Lord is so good for his provision in even the smallest of things!

Wishing you a day showered with His wonderful blessings!

One thought on “Unexpected blessing

  1. Such pretty fabric ~ and what a blessing to have the gift card. I love going to fabric stores and craft stores like Hobby Lobby and Michaels, even if its just to get ideas.
    Have a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

