Strawberry Spinach Salad

As I was going through the recipes in the binder that I purchased at the library sale on Saturday, I found this recipe for Strawberry Spinach Salad. We had been served a strawberry and spinach salad at a women’s retreat once and it was delicious!! Has anyone ever tried anything similar?

Strawberry Spinach Salad

1 pint stawberries sliced

1 bunch spinach washed, dried and torn

Dressing:

1/2 cup oil

1/4 cup red wine vinegar

1/2 cup sugar

1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce

Combine above

1 Tablespoon poppy seeds

1 Tablespoon sesame seeds

Pour dressing over salad just before serving. Sprinkle with poppy and sesame seeds. Serves 5-6.

The main thing I notice that is different from the salad I had was that this one has sesame seeds and I think the one I had was served with sliced almonds.

Oh, I am hoping that this will taste as good as the one at the retreat!

Leave a Reply

