Planting time

Spring weather is coming very slowly to our neck of the woods! Today the weather was fair so we were able to spend some time outdoors doing planting and weeding. Bill planted carrots, lettuce and bush beans in the vegetable garden, then we planted our garden phlox and transplanted some daisies. We also started some weeding in the front flower beds, and planted some geranium and fuchsia starts that we bought on Saturday for 25ยข a piece. It seemed like a good buy, so I’m hoping that they bloom! ๐Ÿ™‚

Plus, we planted some geraniums in our front window box. This always makes me so happy!!

I tell my husband that I feel like a queen when I look out and see the geraniums blooming in the window boxes!

It is one of my very favorite simple pleasures! โ™ฅ We have a window box on each of our back kitchen windows, but they will have to wait for now.

Hope things are blooming beautifully where you live!โ™ฅ

4 thoughts on “Planting time

  1. Sharon ~

    I just want you to know that I truly enjoy your website.
    It is such a nice place to visit. Your website is a favorite
    of mine. Thank you for your postings.

    Hugs!
    Teri

  2. Oh, how pretty! And what bargains! 25c each? That’s like 12p here! A fuscia plant here would cost about ยฃ2.50 each for a tiny one. That’s like $5.00!!

    Love, Tina ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Everything looks wonderful, Sharon. I need to get out and start planting. I’m just not feeling very motivated this year.

Leave a Reply

