Seeing things in a new light

I think I oftentimes take for granted the many little things here around my home that bring so much pleasure and delight. So many littles to be thankful for! So many blessings that I am seeing everyday that I easily take for granted. How can my heart possibly be drawn away by what the world has to offer and want for more when I learn to really delight in the things all around me here at home that I am already blessed with. I think being home without a car some days is turning out to be a blessing that I didn’t anticipate. What I saw as an inconvenience, the Lord is using for my good! If I take the time…I can see things in a wonderful new light…

The blossoms on our apple tree from my kitchen window seem just a little more beautiful

The glow from the beeswax candles in my sittingroom seems just a little sweeter

The hearty homemade tomato soup that I am able to make for my family at noontime tastes just a little bit better

The lovely pink blooms of the neighbor’s rhododendron that I get to enjoy appears a little more splendid

If only I will take the time and look around ~ His blessings abound! Oh how could I want for more?

Lord, help us to have grateful hearts filled to overflowing!

7 thoughts on “Seeing things in a new light

  1. Sharon ~

    Thank you for such a nice website to visit. I go away with
    such a peace and calm. Special blessings to you and
    your family.

    Blessings ~
    Teri

  2. Sharon, that is so true. It helps when we slow down and take the time to look around and just enjoy the small things in life. Thank you for sharing :-).

    Terri

  3. dear sharon, the tomato soup looks very tempting.
    if you can spare time, please let us have the receipe.
    have a blessed week.
    thank you.

Leave a Reply

