Pecan Pralines

Since I just posted the recipe for the pretzel turtles using pecans, I thought I would repost this recipe for another easy pecan treat that I got from my mother-in-law. She lives in Texas and often sends us some of these sweets at Christmas. If you like pecans, I think you would enjoy these!

Pecan Pralines

1 egg white, beaten stiff; 1/2 cup brown sugar; 1 tsp. vanilla; 4 cups pecans

Mix pecan halves into beaten egg white, brown sugar and vanilla. Spray cookie sheet lightly and spread pecans on it. Bake at 325° to 350° F. for 8 – 10 minutes. Stir occasionally. Allow to cool in pan; stir occasionally. Store in closed container.

Recently I have been able to find pecans for a pretty reasonable price at a discount grocery store. Abbie made me half a batch of these for Mother’s Day and they are so good! She helped me make up a batch this evening so she can take them with her as a treat when she spends the afternoon with Nathan on Saturday. He loves them too, but by the time he came over on Sunday, my gift had already been enjoyed by the rest of the family! I think he will like her surprise!

2 thoughts on “Pecan Pralines

  1. Sharon ~

    Your pecan pralines look delicious ~ such a pretty dish. We will have to give them a try.

    Thank you for sharing these treats!

    Hope you have a nice ~”homey”~ day.

    Blessings~
    Teri

Leave a Reply

