An afternoon of tea and loveliness

We had a lovely afternoon Saturday at the Women’s Tea! One of the ladies in the church along with 3 of her friends made up a quartet, and they played their stringed instruments for the tea time music. It made for a very nice accompaniment for the afternoon! We were also treated to some yummy tea foods and desserts! I took some pictures of the tables but some of my pictures were fuzzy so I am disappointed that two of my favorites are not included here! I thought I would share some of them with you ~ all of the tables were decorated in such different styles but all so lovely!

What a lovely way to spend a Saturday afternoon!

4 thoughts on “An afternoon of tea and loveliness

  1. What fun! I have heard many times of special occasions where the tables are each decorated with a different theme. I love that idea and am thinking that would be a fun thing to put together.

Leave a Reply

