He restores my soul

I was thinking about this on Monday because, after all of the goings on of the past week, I was feeling like I needed to be refreshed..I needed the Lord to restore my soul. I decided to read Psalm 19 as it was the 19th of the month. I was reading in the New American Standard version, and verse 7 spoke of how God’s law (His word) restores our soul. This was definitely what I needed to hear! Sometimes it is easy when I need refreshment to think I need this or I need that, but He was showing me how I could find the refreshment that I really needed!

I am always so excited when He speaks to my heart in ways such as this and encourages me to follow a little more closely.

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside still waters.
He restores my soul.
He leads me in paths of righteousness
for his name’s sake.

Psalm 23:1-3 (ESV)

2 thoughts on “He restores my soul

  1. Good Morning Sharon ~

    Thank you so much for your posting. It brings much peace
    and contentment.

    You were asking about my herb garden. It is small and just
    off of our patio. We have chives ~ they are in bloom now ~
    I use them quite often. We have spearmint ~ beautifully
    scented ~ it is planted in an old cast iron pot ~ if it is
    planted directly into the garden, it will spread everywhere ~
    I need to learn more on just how to use it. We have
    creeping thyme ~ very fragrant ~ again I need to learn
    more on how to use it ~ I love the way it looks in the
    garden. We have oregano ~ it is doing really well now.
    We just planted a lavender plant ~ it is small, but it is
    growing well ~ it has a few blooms.

    My husband found an antique double washtub in very good
    condition on one of our day trips. He put it in a corner
    by my clothesline. He also put one of the old pumps by it.
    We are going to plant herbs in there ~ am not sure just
    what.

    Sorry this turned out to be so long.

    Blessings ~
    Teri

  2. Good Morning Teri,

    Thank you for your sweet words! And thank you so much for sharing about your herb garden ~ it sounds so lovely!! I love the ideas you have for using the cast iron pot and the antique washtub with the pump ~ those creative touches do make it so special! I’ll have to share all these wonderful things with my husband. Many times he comes up with ideas that I never would have thought of! It sounds like you must enjoy special day trips looking for treasures too!
    Feel free to share anytime ~ I love it!

    Hugs and blessings today,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

