Inspiration

I have such an enjoyable time blogging! Since writing isn’t one of my strong areas, I really never thought I would love it as much as I do!

But I also enjoy reading other blogs too! I learn so much and daily find inspiration in so many things! This is such a good thing because it spurs me on! Oftentimes through someone’s blog I recognize an area where I am just not doing as good of a job as I would like ~ and it helps me to see that ~ and to press forward with it! There are so many lovely women out there who are sharing about their families, being a homemaker and how they are caring for their homes, the crafts they are working on, recipes that they love, what life looks like for them, and just how much they love the Lord. What a blessing all of this has been to me! Not that we compare ourselves to one another, but I think blogging is such a wonderful opportunity to encourage one another!

Another benefit for myself in blogging is to see how much more diligently I need to discipline my time! While it is not always pleasant to recognize areas of weakness, this too is such a good thing! If I want to accomplish all the things that the Lord has for me, I need to be much more carefully guarding over my time and how I am using it! I think my rise and shine time needs to be starting just a bit earlier here!

While I do wish we could be more like the women in days past, chatting over the backyard fence ~ I am so thankful for the daily blessing I receive from blogs! I was thinking about all of this as I was reading the first chapter in Beautiful in God’s Eyes this past week. I love this quote by Elizabeth George ~ “Fellowship with these women who delight in living for God spurs me on in my heart’s desire to be a beautiful woman of character.” How true I am finding this to be ~ and what an encouragement!

Thank you all for the wonderful inspiration!

Have a blessed start to a fresh new week!

14 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Sharon ~

    Each of your postings are such a blessing and inspiration
    to me. The first thing that comes to mind when I read
    each of your posts is: ~~KINDRED SPIRIT.~~

    I have not read any books by Elizabeth George, but I
    want to start reading them. I looked for books by her
    at our library and there are none. I may have to see if
    the library can order them through the innerlibrary loan
    system. I have many books by Emilie Barnes and just
    love them.

    I do have a question about the line on this comment
    page that reads ~Mail (will not be published). Will you
    explain how it works. I have much to learn about my
    computer.

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  2. Great post Sharon…I couldn’t agree more! It’s wonderful to have like-minded friends online, sharing ideas and encouraging eachother. Have a Blessed day!

    Love, Tina xx

  3. Dear Sharon,

    Thank you for this wonderful and thoughtful post! The picture of your flowers is beautiful! I think you are a wonderful writer, and I am so encouraged and blessed by you! I am so glad you enjoy blogging. I enjoy visiting your blog so much and learning from you. As you said, it is a wonderful opportunity to encourage one another. What a blessing it is to “meet” so many kindred spirits that share the same love for our Lord, family and home!

    I feel about you, Sharon, just as the quote you shared by Elizabeth George… Your delight in living for God spurs me on in my heart’s desire to be a beautiful woman of character.

    Thank you so much for sharing your heart and your home!
    The Lord bless you!
    Paula

  4. Dear Teri,

    It is such a blessing to find other kindred spirits! Thank you for your sweet words!
    I do love my books by Emilie Barnes too! Hopefully you can find some of Elizabeth George’s books ~ I would think that the library probably can order them for you.
    I’m not sure about the Mail (cannot be published) ~ I haven’t seen that before on my end here. I have much to learn about the computer too ~ we usually have to ask our son for help!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  5. Dear Tina,

    I so love all the encouragement I receive from online friends ~ thank you for being one of them! You have such a sweet encouraging spirit and I am so blessed by your comments and your wonderful blog!

    Have a blessed day,

    Sharon

  6. Hi Sharon,

    I enjoy visiting your blog for inspiration too! We also seem to have so much in common that it makes me laugh to myself sometimes 🙂

    I too struggle with using my time well and have also recently decided to start my day a little earlier to try and utilize the time I have been sleeping away. Thanks for the reminder!

    Kris

  7. Dear Paula,

    Thank you so much for your sweet encouragement ~ you are so very gracious!

    You have such a beautiful blog and it clearly communicates your love for so many of the things that are dear to my heart ~ what a blessing that is and I so appreciate the inspiration I receive when I visit with you! It is really such a sweet thing to find others who are kindred spirits!

    May the Lord richly bless you,

    Sharon

  8. Dear Kris,

    I so enjoy visiting with you too! I am always so blessed by the wonderful scenery pictures that you post ~ they display our Creator’s beautiful handiwork and are such a reminder of His majesty ~ it is just so lovely there!

    You’re right, we do seem to have some things in common ~ maybe it’s because we’re both from Washington! 🙂

    Blessing to you,

    Sharon

  9. Sharon, I love reading and gleaning ideas from other women. Your blog is very inspirational. Since I don’t have too many like-minded women in real life, it’s nice to visit with other women who think the same way.

    Thank you for sharing :-).

    Terri

  10. Dear Terri,

    Thank you! I was so excited when I first found out about blogs ~ I realized how many like-minded women were really out there, and what a blessing it is!

    Have a wonderful day,

    Sharon

  11. That quote by Elizabeth George ~ “Fellowship with these women who delight in living for God spurs me on in my heart’s desire to be a beautiful woman of character,” REALLY echoes my heart, ever since I began visiting blogs and writing one.

    I really enjoy visiting with everyone I’ve met and your blog has been a gentle, quiet place to visit ~ thanks for sharing a little bit of your heart :o)

  12. Dear Dallas,

    It is a blessing to have you visit here ~ and a blessing to me to be able to visit your lovely blog as well!

    Thank you for “spurring me on”!

    May the Lord bless you,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

