Celebrating life’s accomplishments

We enjoyed a time of celebration yesterday as Rachel graduated from high school!

Friday and Saturday morning were spent busily working around my home and preparing food for our graduation dinner ~ as we were gathering together with our family for this special occasion after the ceremony. We prepared simple foods that could be put out when we arrived home since we knew everyone would be hungry! And it was so nice to have everything taken care of in advance and then to just be able to enjoy our guests!

One of the things that Stephanie and Abigail helped to make were these fruit kabobs. It’s fun to make them once in a while since they seem just a little more festive than normal ~ perfect for a special occasion such as this!

One of the gifts that Rachel received from my mom was this lovely teacup:

She has given each of my girls a cup and saucer from her collection for their graduation. I think it is such a sweet keepsake for them!

What a joy it is to share a meal and spend time with those we love!

Treasured times of laughter and fellowship!

Wishing you all a blessed week!

5 thoughts on “Celebrating life’s accomplishments

  1. Dear Sharon ~

    Congratulations to Rachel and God bless you all at this
    time of celebration. Such a pretty teacup. So very
    special ~ being a gift from her grandmother.

    The fruit kabobs look so delicious and also very nutritious.

    Your table centerpiece is so simple, but so sweet.

    Another memory making weekend for your family.

    Blessings to all of you!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  2. Dear Teri,

    I hope you have enjoyed a good weekend! It has been busy around here getting ready for and then celebrating Rachel’s graduation. We had to travel for just over an hour to attend the ceremony and then we had company until late ~ so a busy but good day. We have been having some memory making weekends lately! We do have a couple of weddings to attend yet this month so I think there are still busy days ahead!

    Thank you so much for all of your compliments. I do try and keep most things simple ~ I think I can enjoy things much more that way!

    I really love the teacup that Rachel received ~ I am so happy that the girls will have such a special treasure!

    I’m so happy to be able to visit with you today!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  3. Dear Sharon,

    I am so happy for your dear Rachel! The teacup her grandmother gave her is just beautiful! The fruit kabobs look so delicious and refreshing. The flowers and your blue and white tablecloth are so pretty too! You make your home so beautiful with all your special touches!

    The Lord bless you and your dear family!
    Paula

  4. Congratulations to Rachel on her graduation!

    The fruit kabobs look scrumptious and refreshing! Most special of all is that beautiful teacup and saucer, a special treasure of great sentimental value from her grandmother :o)

  5. Dear Paula and Dallas,

    Thank you so much for your sweet words. I am so happy that my girls each have such a special treasure from their grandmother. I know how much I appreciate some of the special keepsakes that I have from my own grandmother.
    Thank you sharing in our joy!

    May the Lord richly bless both of you!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

