My Sweet Williams in the garden

I hope you all had a blessed Sunday yesterday! It was lovely here ~ the day was sunny and warm and just perfect!! After church in the morning ~ it was a joy to be able to spend some time with all of our children as well as our son-in-law and daughter-in-law. We enjoyed some time outdoors ~ our badminton game was set up as well as a croquet course…just a relaxing and fun Sunday afternoon here at home!

Today Bill has chopped some wood and is now working on staining our deck since the weather is nice. I have some gardening projects to work on and we have a few errands to take care of. This afternoon we hope to go on a nearby hike that leads down to the beach.

One of my projects was to add this Sweet William plant in the garden!

Such a delightful flower but I really love them because of their name ~ reminds me of my sweet man!

Here are my “Sweet Williams” in the garden ~ what a sweetheart he was to plant them for me!

Thinking of you all and praying that you have a joy-filled day!!

8 thoughts on “My Sweet Williams in the garden

  1. My son and family came over yesterday afternoon and we played corn hole, although I would have loved to have a badminton set, that is my all time favorite!

    I need a fencing system like your DH has around your garden. The groundhogs are being a real nuisance!

    Hope you are having a wonderful day!☺

  2. Hi Sharon ~

    I think my grandma use to have Sweet Williams in her
    garden. There are so many old fashioned flowers that
    remind me of my grandma.

    I am so happy that your family was able to be together
    for Father’s Day. It makes for such a special day.

    Your husband looks very busy in your garden.

    You were asking how I use my baskets. Most of mine
    are the smaller ones. We have several in our kitchen.
    I have one that I have old tin cookie cutters in, one I
    keep our Stash Breakfast Blend tea in and another one
    I have coasters in.

    Hope you have a nice week.

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  3. Dear Ya Ya,

    It sounds like you had a fun time too! I have never heard of corn hole before ~ can you explain it to me?

    I hope you can get a fence to help with the groundhogs. I don’t think we have groundhogs here, but we do have squirrels who like to dig up bulbs!

    Sweet blessings to you ~ have a lovely week working on some of your projects!

    Sharon

  4. Dear Teri,

    Good evening ~

    I love the orange calendula because it reminds me of my grandma! Isn’t it sweet that we can have flowers that make us think of someone special to us!
    Thank you so much for sharing about how you use your baskets! Such lovely ideas ~ I think the old tin cookie cutters would be very old-fashioned looking in a small basket ~ what a sweet idea. Baskets do look very cozy and homey! We keep teabags in a basket as well. I will have to be on the lookout for some Longaberger baskets now!! You have inspired me!

    Blessings to a sweet friend ~

    Sharon

  5. Dear Sharon,

    Such a sweet post!!!! Your dear husband sounds so much like mine. He has planted flowers for me too!
    My son and I both love Sweet William. I can see why you love them, as they remind you of your “sweet William!”

    You are always so sweet and I appreciate your kindness so much!

    I am glad you had a wonderful day with your family!

    Enjoy the Natural Beauty At Home book. Let me know what you and Abigail make.

    The Lord bless you sweet friend!
    Paula

  6. Dear Paula,

    We are both so blessed with wonderful husbands ~ aren’t we? God has been so good us!!

    It is drizzly here today ~ I had hoped to continue some of my yard work but I guess instead I will treasure some time inside with the books I picked up at the library yesterday!

    I’m sure I will find something wonderful to make from Natural Beauty at Home ~ I will let you know!

    Thank you too, Paula, for always being so encouraging and kind!

    You are such a blessing from the Lord!

    Enjoy your day,

    Sharon

  7. I have some Sweet William in my small garden too … their fragrance reminds me of one of my favourite flowers – a carnation!

  8. Dear Dallas,

    There are so many lovely flowers! The Sweet William is a wonderful flower for cutting to use in bouquets. I think I say just about every flower is one of my favorites ~ I have so many favorites!! The carnation is one of them too! If I were to buy flowers from the store ~ it would probably be carnations! They last a really long time too ~ which brings so much enjoyment.

    Blessings,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

