Following the path

“Make me to know your ways, O LORD;

teach me your paths.”

Psalm 25:4 (ESV)

I have really been enjoying taking pictures of paths lately ~ maybe because they remind me that it’s His path I need to be following. I need this reminder because it is much too easy for me to go my own ways!

“The strength and happiness of a man consists in finding out the

way in which God is going, and going in that way too.”

Henry Ward Beecher

Trusting the Lord to guide your steps today ~ His ways are perfect!

10 thoughts on “Following the path

  1. Good Morning Sharon ~

    Thank you for your post. It is just what I needed this
    morning!

    I also found ~ A Woman After God’s Own Heart ~ at a
    bookshop that we went to. It is an updated version.
    I have just started it and am enjoying it very much.

    BASKETS ~ In my kitchen, I have one that my coffee filters
    are in. They fit just perfect in it. I also have one that is
    thin and taller and have my pencils and pens in it on my
    kitchen desk. I have one in my laundry room that I keep
    my clothespins in. So I do put them to good use. I have
    been collecting them for quite sometime. I only get them
    now, if they are within my budget and I have a use for
    them. ~ from antique shops or garage sales ~

    I might mention that a couple of years ago, we went to
    Indiana and Ohio on vacation. We visited all of the Amish
    areas and we toured the Longaberger Co. in Ohio. We
    watched how the baskets were made and we both enjoyed
    it very much.

    Again thank you for your inspiring post! I hope you have
    a lovely day.

    Blessings ~
    Teri

  2. Dear Sharon,

    Thank you so much for sharing your sweet and inspiring thoughts and for the beautiful photo! That path looks so inviting and peaceful. God’s creation is just beautiful!

    I love the scripture and the quote you shared! You are right, it is so easy to go our own way! Thank you for this kind reminder to “trust the Lord to guide our steps.” Indeed, His ways are perfect!

    I am going to write that quote down in my journal, and the verse, too!

    The Lord bless you!
    Paula

  3. I love finding those hidden paths. It’s amazing how different one can look in the summer with all the greenery than it would during the fall or winter months.

    Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Love,
    Terri

  4. Dear Teri,

    Good evening! I’m happy to hear you found “A Woman After God’s Own Heart” and I’m glad that you’re enjoying it!

    I love all the wonderful ways that you are using the baskets ~ they must look so cute all around your home!

    Visiting Amish country is one of the things that I would love to do ~ it must have been such a fun trip for you. And I’m sure the tour of the Longaberger Co. and seeing how the baskets were made was wonderful as well. I’m going to be watching for those baskets so I can try and be as creative as you! I’m so glad you’ve shared all these ideas with me!!

    I do love hearing from you so much! ♥

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  5. Dear Paula,

    The path picture was from the hike we went on yesterday through the woods. I was so happy to be able to take some pictures ~ it was so pretty with the sun shining through the trees. God’s creation is just wonderful ~ what a blessing to enjoy all the loveliness outdoors!

    Thank you for your encouragement ~ you always brighten up my day!

    Blessings to you,

    Sharon

  6. Dear Terri,

    I love those hidden paths too ~ it seems we have been to some different places with paths lately ~ so I have lots of reminders about whose path I need to be on! Everything looks so pretty and green on the paths right now. What you said made me think about following the Lord on His path when everything is green and lush and going well versus following when everything doesn’t look so good to us. Yet, we need to learn to trust Him and look to His word which is “a light unto our path”. (Psalm 119:105)

    Thanks for causing me to think more about this!

    What a blessing you are, Terri!

    Sharon

  7. Dear Ya Ya,

    The path through the woods was very pretty and peaceful and it went farther than we expected! It was a lovely day to take a hike and it was an enjoyable time. We had planned on going on a hike through the woods down to the beach, but that area was still closed off due to damage caused by a storm earlier during the winter.
    One of my favorite verses is Proverbs 3:5-6. I am working on a cross stitch project right now that has verse 6 on it!

    Thanks for visiting today ~ it is always so much of a blessing to me!

    Have a lovely Wednesday,

    Sharon

  8. What a lovely photo and no wonder if reminded you of the Lord’s path and how He wants us to follow Him as HE makes our paths straight.

    The verses you chose really reminded me an encouraged me as I read them :o)

  9. Dear Dallas,

    I really love pictures of paths lately ~ they are such an encouragement to me ~ especially since I want to be on His path! Proverbs 3:5-6 is one of my favorite verses!

    I am working on a cross stitch project and it has verse six on it about Him making our paths straight!

    I am so glad it was an encouragement to you!

    Have a blessed day,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

