Finding moments of serenity

The blessing of tea

“A spot of tea is always a spot of calm.”

The Pleasures of tea

From the editors of Victoria Magazine

The blessing of inspiring music

These are the words from the chorus to the title song by Serene Allison and Pearl Barrett:

“Pour your peace all over me,

Bathe me in serenity,

Fill me, quench me, be my all,

The One on whom my burdens fall.

Pour your peace all over me,

Take all my anxiety,

Hold me, heal me, be the wind

That breathes the life in me again.”

The blessing of encouraging scriptures

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever

is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure,

whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if

there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy

of praise, think about these things.”

Philippians 4:8 (ESV)

The blessing of enjoyable handwork

In all of the busyness of life, I hope you can take time to find a little serenity in your day!

The Lord bless you today!

16 thoughts on “Finding moments of serenity

  1. Serenity came in the form of your last entry on peace! In fact, your whole blog is a source of serenity and peace.
    Thank you

  2. SO enjoyed this post. I was blessed to be able to stitch for 3 hours yesterday whilst my husband was in the dentist chair, the time flew and it sure is relaxing.
    Deby

  3. Sharon ~

    So peaceful and heartwarming!

    You share so much love through your posts!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  4. That brought such a peaceful feeling over me, Sharon. I really needed that today because I have been stressed to the max!!

    Thank you. 🙂

    Love,
    Terri

  5. Dear Phoebe,

    Thank you so much for your encouragement! I have been enjoying coming to your blog to see all that you’ve been doing!
    It is lovely!!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  6. Dear Deby,

    Thank you! I’m glad you were able to do some relaxing stitching while you were waiting there. You must have accomplished quite a bit!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  7. Dear Terri,

    I am glad you could find some peace in the midst of the stress! I am so sorry to hear that you were having a stressful day but thank you for sharing ~ I will be praying for you!

    Hugs to you,

    Sharon

  8. Dear Sharon,

    What a lovely post, as always! Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos and the lyrics to that pretty song. I have wanted one of their cds for some time. I will have to purchase that one as it sounds wonderful.

    Thank you for sharing the verse too! I enjoyed seeing a peek of your work in progress. I love handwork and find it very relaxing.

    I am so glad you liked the Rapadura!

    The Lord bless you!
    Paula

  9. Dear Paula,

    Thank you for always being an encouragement to me! I appreciate it so much!! The CD by Serene and Pearl was a gift to me by a very sweet friend! I know they have another one as well but I haven’t heard that one. Do you get the Above Rubies magazine?

    Do you have any specific types of handwork that you like to do? Both Abigail and I are working on cross stitch projects.
    Yes, we did enjoy the Rapadura so I’m sure I will be purchasing it again!

    The Lord bless you too ~ what a sweet friend you are!

    Sharon

  10. Dear Sharon,

    You are so welcome! Thank you for always being an encouragement to me!!! Yes, I do receive Above Rubies magazine and enjoy it.

    I love to do embroidery from Crabapple Hill patterns, and vintage patterns. I also love cross-stitch. I have a link to Crabapple Hill on my blog if you have not seen it, she has some beautiful designs. I also would like to learn ribbon embroidery. I have a book and just need to take time to learn it.

    The Lord bless you, sweet friend!!!!
    Paula

  11. Dear Paula,

    Cross stitch is the only thing I have done ~ maybe I should check out a book from the library to help me learn some other things. I would love to do a set of embroidered kitchen towels with the days of the week!

    I will be sure and check out the link on your blog for the Crabapple Hill patterns ~ I don’t think I’ve seen them before!
    There are just so many wonderful things to learn and do!

    Thank you so much ~ what a blessing you are to me,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

