Thinking about my husband

We have this wild rose bush growing just outside our front fence. It is one of my husband’s favorites and it is just starting to blossom now!

Speaking of husbands ~ we went to a wedding today! I just love going to weddings! It is such a blessing to be able to share in the joy of the couple being joined in marriage, but also a time for me to reflect and remember the treasure the Lord has given me in my own husband.

There are some encouraging words on the CD Peace All Over Me by Serene Allison and Pearl Barrett. These words are from the song “My Heart is Full”:

“Strong arms reaching for me

Circle my waist for the millionth time

And love is what I feel.

Strong voice talking to me,

Sharing hopes and sharing dreams

And joy is what I know.

Sometimes I watch him sleep at night,

I thank God that I am his wife,

I thank God for more than I deserve.”

If you are married, take time to reminisce and be thankful for that special man that the Lord has blessed you with!

What a special blessing ~ the gift of marriage!

Have a sweet Sunday!

6 thoughts on “Thinking about my husband

  1. Oh, those words are just so beautiful Sharon! Thank you for sharing. I love weddings too…I haven’t been to one for years though!

    Have a blessed day,

    Love, Tina xx

  2. Hi Tina,

    The words to the song are so encouraging to me ~ reminding me what a blessing I’ve been given in my husband. The Lord is so good! I love going to weddings ~ our son was married in May and then we’ve been to two this month ~ so fun!!

    I hope your day is filled with blessings!

    Hugs ~

    Sharon

  3. Dear Sharon,

    Thank you so much for sharing your sweet thoughts and the beautiful lyrics to that song. I am so blessed to have my dear husband. He is godly man and takes such good care of us! You are right, marriage is a special blessing! You are a so encouraging and I thank you so much!

    The wild rose is so pretty! I can see why it is one of your dear husband’s favorites!

    I would have never know that was a sheet! I am so glad you still have that from your childhood. I think you could make a quilt from it! I love that you use it for a picnic blanket.

    I hope you have had a lovely Monday there at your Shepherds House!

    May the Lord bless you sweet friend!
    Paula

  4. The words of that song are beautiful :o)

    How blessed I am that the Lord brought my husband and I together and how He has guided and blessed and kept us for these past 30 years.

    Marriage is most definitely a special blessing!

    It sounds as though your evening on the beach was very special and that you live in a most picturesque area …

    Have a wonderful day!

  5. Dear Paula,

    You are always so sweet and encouraging!! God has been so good to bless us each with a wonderful husband ~ it is so nice to have such a special one to share our lives with!

    We have enjoyed using the sheet for our picnics as it is so pretty and colorful. I will have to think about the best way to make a quilt out of it!

    I wanted to let you know that Abbie has started in her nature journal! She has done two bird drawings ~ one of a cedar waxwing and one of a house finch. And she is enjoying it!

    Thank you for your kind words to me ~ I am so blessed to have met you!

    May your day at Rose Cottage be lovely!

    Sharon

  6. Dear Dallas,

    Thank you so much for your visit today ~ I am always so blessed by you!

    Yes, the Lord has been so good! It sounds like you and your husband have been married about the same length of time as we have. I am so thankful for His faithfulness to us and for His leading and guiding. We were not believers when we were first married, so I am especially grateful that He lead us to Himself and that He has kept us in His care all these years!

    We did enjoy a lovely evening last night ~ the area is very pretty and picturesque ~ but because I’ve lived here since I was 8 years old, I am sure I take it for granted much too often!

    I do hope you enjoy a lovely day today!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

