Home sweet home

“There’s nothing half so pleasant as coming home again.”

Margaret Elizabeth Sangster

While it has been fun and enjoyable to have some time out and about doing things as a family ~ it feels so good to be home this morning! There truly is “no place like home”! Bread is baking in the oven, cookies are being made, and the laundry is getting caught up once again! I am so happy being able to enjoy the blessings of home! It is such a delightful feeling!

I hope you all have a sweet day!

16 thoughts on “Home sweet home

  1. I have had a VERY productive day too..and you are right. IT feels so good and comforting to be in your home and making things tidy and clean…and then you get to enjoy it and feel so good about your efforts…
    Oh we just need to appreciate our *abodes* more..we are a blessed people.
    deby

  2. Dear Sharon

    It is always such a pleasure to visit and hear what you’ve been doing. It’s very quiet on our street during the day. Sometimes I wonder if I’m the only one at home baking bread, doing laundry and all the other activities that homemaking entails. Then I visit here and realize I am not alone! You have lifted my spirits today!

    God bless,
    Kalianne

  3. Good Evening Sharon ~

    Well it is 8:30 pm here and we are just coming in after
    spending much time outdoors today.

    We have a project that we are working on. My hubby
    and son are redoing our carport. I have been helping in
    whatever way that I can. The only thing that they have
    to finish is some lattice work on the front of the carport.
    It just looks so nice.

    Then my hubby decided he should mow the lawn and
    I spent some time just tidying ~ I’m not sure if that is
    even a word ~ up the garden. I picked a few cherry
    tomatoes and we have had green peppers.

    As we were working in the backyard ~ our wren house
    is full of baby wrens ~ and the mama was sure chattering
    at us ~ she thought we were to close to her sweet little
    family.

    I think tomorrow will be my day of tending to my home
    inside. There are a few things that need my attention.
    I also have some baking that I want to do.

    I love to take little day trips, but like you, there is just
    no place like home!

    I am so happy that we all enjoy the special things that
    we do to make our homes a place that we want to spend
    the most of our time with our families.

    Sharon, it sounds as if you had a nice day at home to do
    all of those special things for you and your loved ones.

    Have a quiet and relaxing evening!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  4. I feel that way at times. We get so busy running around doing things that it’s nice to just stay home some days. Of course, today I will be running but I hope you have a wonderful day, Sharon.

    Terri

  5. What a picture of tranquility is seen in the picture you have displayed! I love it.

    I know what you mean about being at home after being away. It makes you feel so very much more appreciative of what you have and the comforts of home.

    I am so happy that you are feeling that way today and are enjoying your surroundings!

    Have a blessed day, Sharon!

  6. Dear Sharon,
    A lovely photo and sweet post as always! I loved the quote you shared and agree with you, it is nice to go places but there is nothing nicer than being at home. I hope you enjoy all your home-keeping endeavors today! It is a delightful feeling!

    May the Lord bless you, sweet friend!
    Paula

    P.S. I did not make that berry basket, but found it at an antique store, it was signed by the artist. It would be fun to make one though!

  7. Sharon,

    What a delightful day! I *know* exactly what you mean because I have been so busy the past 3 days that I feel as though I’m *at odds* with what I really want to do – I hope that makes some sense :o)

    Thankfully, tomorrow, as far as I know right now, is a *day at home* and I’m thoroughly delighted!!!!

    What a calming picture you’ve used ~ I love it :o)

    Blessings to you and your family this day.

  8. Dear Deby,

    Homemaking is such a lovely job and I am so thankful for the blessing of being at home! There is nothing I would rather do!

    And yes, we really do need to appreciate our homes to the fullest! I spent too many years wanting more rather than just being thankful and faithful with what the Lord had already given me. Lessons I am learning!!

    Enjoy a blessed day,

    Sharon

  9. Dear Kalianne,

    Thank you! It is always such a pleasure to have you visit here! And now you have encouraged me! We really are not alone ~ there are so many women around the world who are loving their work at home! What an encouragement we can be to one another!!

    Blessings to you today,

    Sharon

  10. Dear Teri,

    It sounds like a big project you have had going on there at your home ~ how nice that you are almost finished and can enjoy it! We have a big project coming up this summer as well ~ that of having our roof replaced!

    Your lawn and garden must look so nice now after the mowing and tidying up! Now you can sit on your porch and enjoy the loveliness!

    I hope your day is blessed as you work around your home today! Enjoy!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  11. Dear Terri,

    I understand those running kind of days ~ this morning we had to leave the house at 6:30 a.m. for a 7:00 orthodontist appointment!

    I hope you can find some refreshment in your busy day!!

    Blessings and prayers for your new home adventure too!

    Sharon

  12. Dear Phoebe,

    Me too ~ that is exactly how I feel! There are always so many lovely things to do here at home! What a blessing it is!

    I hope you enjoy a lovely day!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  13. Thank you Dianne ~ you are always such an encourager!!

    Yes, I think being away does help you appreciate all the more our many blessings of home!

    I hope you are getting everything in order again in your lovely home after being away!

    I hope your day is filled with many sweet blessings,

    Sharon

  14. Dear Paula,

    I do so enjoy going places and spending time together with my family outside my home, but it does always feel so good to be home again! I am home quite often without a car during the week and I think those really are the days I am growing to love more and more. There is no place like home!

    Thank you for sharing about the berry basket ~ it really is so cute! It would be fun to make something like that! I think it looks perfect where you are using it!

    I hope you are enjoying a lovely day there working around your cottage!

    Blessings to you,

    Sharon

  15. Dear Dallas,

    Yes, that makes perfect sense to me!!

    I hope that you enjoy your day at home tomorrow and that you have a delightful time making your home a peaceful refuge for yourself and your family.

    Thank you so much for the compliment on the picture ~ you are so sweet!

    May the Lord richly bless you!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

