Vacation Bible School fun

Our church is having Vacation Bible School this week! It is a lot of fun ~ but makes for a very busy week! Bill and I are working in the craft room. I really enjoy planning the crafts for each day and then working in the craft area as each age group comes in! The kids always have a great time learning more about Jesus during the week!

“but Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me and do not hinder them, for to such belongs the kingdom of heaven.”

Matthew 19:14 (ESV)

I hope you all have a blessed week!

8 thoughts on “Vacation Bible School fun

  1. Aha! That explains the absence. 🙂 I love VBS. I’m the director in our church but I canceled it this year due to the church move. I’m looking forward to it again next year but it will probably be in my yard since the church is renting a Sunday only building.

    Have a fun week!

    Terri

  2. Good Morning Sharon ~

    It sounds as if you are going to have a very busy week.

    It sounds like a fun week! It is so nice that you and your
    husband get to work with the kids together. I am sure
    the kids are having a fun week and learning more about
    Jesus!

    Enjoy!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  3. Dear Terri,

    I love VBS too! That would be a big job being the director!! I think it would be great to have it in your yard next year. Our children’s ministry director would like to try and do it outside the church in different families homes so that we could reach out a little more.

    Have a great day,

    Sharon

  4. Dear Teri,

    Good morning!!

    Our first day went well yesterday ~ it was fun! Today we are making beaded friends bracelets and colorful butterflies using coffee filters and clothespins ~ I am looking forward to it! I enjoy working in crafts and especially being able to have my husband helping!! He also helps with other activities in VBS such as the opening and closing times so he is even busier!

    I hope you have a lovely day!

    Sharon

  5. Have a great week…I am sure you will be busy….
    I have fond memories of VBS…as a child and as a teacher…..
    Deby

  6. Dear Sharon

    It has been many years since I’ve helped out with a VBS. Have a wonderful week minstering to the little ones!

    Hugs,
    Kalianne

  7. Hi Kalianne,

    I hope you are having a good week! We have finished two days at VBS and things are going well! It makes for a busy week but it is rewarding!!

    Hugs and blessings,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

