Praise to the Creator

“Praise ye the Lord, the Almighty, the King of creation!
O my soul, praise Him, for He is thy health and salvation!
All ye who hear, Now to His temple draw near;
Join me in glad adoration!

Praise ye the Lord! O let all that is in me adore Him!
All that hath life and breath, come now with praises before Him!
Let the Amen Sound from His people again:
Gladly for aye we adore Him.”

Praise Ye the Lord, the Almighty

by Joachim Neander

Tr. by Catherine Winkworth

May you have a Sunday filled with praise and thanksgiving! ♥

10 thoughts on “Praise to the Creator

  1. Dear Teri,

    Good morning to you!

    I hope you have a lovely and restful Sunday! Has the weather cooled off there? It looks like it is only going to be in the high 60’s to low 70’s here today. We have a picnic and a baptism at the lake after church!

    Hugs and blessings,

    Sharon

  2. Hi Sharon ~

    Yes, our weather is very nice here now. It was in the 60’s
    last night and we enjoyed sleeping with the windows in our
    bedroom open. It was so nice. I think it is supposed to be
    in the lower 80’s today. We sat out earlier and read the
    newspaper and had our cup of coffee and it was almost
    cool. ~ I just love it like that.

    We put our hummingbird feeder out yesterday, but I have
    not seen one yet. We usually do much better with the
    hummingbirds at this time of year. It has just been to hot
    and you have to change the hummingbird nectar almost
    everyday to keep it fresh. We will still have some hot days,
    but usually it will not stay that way for so many days in a
    row.

    So nice chatting with you and enjoy your Sunday.

    Hugs again ~
    Teri

  3. Dear Teri,

    It is wonderful when you can have the windows open at night! I’m glad you could sit out and enjoy the morning with your coffee and paper and spend some time with your husband! It sounds lovely!!

    We are still enjoying many hummingbirds ~ they are just so enjoyable to watch going from the feeder to the trees. Abigail purchased a suet feeder and it has been attracting quite a few more birds which has been fun as well!

    I so enjoy visiting with you ~ thank you for the blessing that you are!

    Hugs,

    Sharon

  4. Dear Sharon,

    Yes, my sunday was full of praise for our Lord God, the creator of all things.

    Thank you for sharing such a beautiful poem.

    I hope your Sunday was as filled with his grace and love as ours 🙂

    blessings,

    mari

  5. Dear Mari,

    I’m so happy to hear that your day was blessed! We had a lovely day as well ~ we had a picnic and baptism after church at the lake and then were able to spend some time with our oldest daughter and son-in-law!

    May you have a lovely week of homekeeping and homeschooling! 🙂

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  6. My Lord’s Day was full of praise, as are most of my days :o)

    Thanks for sharing your *pea soup story* ~ I had a good chuckle because I’ve had occasions like that as well so completely understand.

    Once I had to rescue spaghetti noodles because the heat had been too high and even though I rinsed them really well with boiling water, the *burnt* taste was ever present and it was definitely NOT tasty:o)

    It *has* made me very careful when cooking spaghetti noodles though :o)

  7. Dear Dallas,

    It is wonderful to have praise-filled days!!

    The most disappointing thing about the soup was that we were very much looking forward to it! So I was really disappointed that our anticipated meal didn’t turn out like I had hoped! My husband and Abigail didn’t complain and I had also tried a new recipe for cheesy bread that turned out wonderful so I think that helped some!

    Fortunately, the pan was much easier to clean up than I had expected!!

    I don’t like to admit it but I have done the same with spaghetti noodles too ~ and yes, it does make you more careful!!

    Thanks for sharing, Dallas!!

    Have a blessed day,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

