Making summer memories

Back in 1999, my mom, my sister, my sister-in-law, and I started a summer tradition ~ we go away for a weekend near my mom’s birthday. We missed one year completely, and last year we ended up going in September instead, but usually the time works out for everyone ~ and since today is my mom’s birthday ~ this is the weekend we are going! Although I am not someone who likes to be away from my family, I do treasure these times and memories so much! We always have a fun and relaxing time! The first part of the journey I have to make on my own as I will drive to where they live, and then we will go from there. So I need to be up early tomorrow and heading out the door by 5 a.m.!

It will probably be late Sunday night before I return home. Hopefully I can get some pictures to show you of the lovely city that we will be visiting! I don’t think we are very adventurous, however, since as I was looking back at the places we’ve been, I found that this will be our 9th trip together ~ and it will be our 6th trip to this particular place!

Looking forward to visiting with you all again soon! I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

11 thoughts on “Making summer memories

  1. What a splendid idea!!

    Trust you’ll enjoy a wonderful time together Sharon, creating many special memories that each of you will treasure.

  2. Good Afternoon Sharon ~

    Sounds like a very fun get-a-way! Have a lovely time and
    a safe trip.

    I will be waiting to see your pictures!

    Simple blessings!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  3. Thank you ladies!! There was a little change in travel plans so now I need to leave at 3:00 a.m. ~ that is really early!! Guess it will be early to bed tonight!

    I hope you all have a lovely weekend and I’ll look forward to visiting when I get back!!

    Hugs to you all!

    Sharon

  4. I am new to your sight;via Lynn. It is so warm& inviting. It sounds like a wonderful idea! Hope you have a great time.
    Blessings,
    Miriam

  5. I hope you have a restful, fun trip! I love those kinds of traditions with family or friends…

    Kris

  6. Thank you Kris!

    It is a blessing to be able to have traditions such as these! We did have a fun time together even though yesterday was rainy!

    I hope you have a great week!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

