Days to treasure

I headed off for our ladies summer weekend just before 3:00 a.m. on Saturday morning! What an early hour to be out and about! It was dark and there was not much traffic on the freeway at that hour of the day! I was thankful to have the company of the Christian music station during this time alone. Even though for many stretches I was alone of the roadway, I had an enjoyable ride. We had a fun and relaxing trip to Victoria, British Columbia ~ CANADA! Saturday was warm and sunny and we had an enjoyable time shopping and relaxing in the hot tub! Sunday was rainy and wet but we still had a lovely time!

Sailing through the islands

One of the BC Ferries that we passed on our way to Victoria! We came back on The Spirit of British Columbia which looks similar to this one ~ but it was a smaller boat that we sailed over on! The larger ferries are my favorite!

Downtown Victoria

One of the harbour ferries! We went on one of these on our last trip here and it was so fun! I took this picture from the place where we stayed. It was neat because you could see the sea planes coming and going and also other tour boats in the harbour.

The Parliament Buildings

The Empress Hotel

Victoria is a lovely city! This last view was taken on our way back from dinner ~ it is so pretty lit up at night!

It was a wonderful little trip but I am glad to be back home!

I hope you all enjoyed a lovely weekend too ~ and that the coming week will be filled with blessings!

14 thoughts on “Days to treasure

  1. Good Evening Sharon ~

    Such nice pictures that you shared! It sounds like a such
    a fun trip ~ and to enjoy it with your mother, sister and
    sister~in~law.

    I am so glad that you are home and had such a good time.

    ~ THERE IS NO PLACE LIKE HOME! ~ WELCOME HOME! ~

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  2. Dear Teri,

    Good evening!

    I enjoy being able to have this short time away with the ladies in my family ~ they are precious times and it is a good time of refreshment! But it really does feel good to be home again!

    Thank you for welcoming me back so kindly! 🙂

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  3. Dear Mari,

    Thank you for your welcome back greetings! It is good to be back ~ it was a fun time but I don’t like to be gone from my family for long! I really love being at home!!

    It will be so good to visit with you all again!

    Blessings on your day,

    Sharon

  4. Sharon,

    Sounds and looks like you all had a wonderful time together and those pictures are beautiful.

    I love driving at night or in the early hours before heavy traffic joins me :o)

    Trust your week will be a good one!

  5. Dear Miriam,

    Yes ~ it does feel so good to be home again! It is very fall-like out today ~ I think it is a good day to enjoy a cup of tea and enjoy the coziness of home!

    Blessings on your day,

    Sharon

  6. Dear Dallas,

    Victoria is a beautiful city! It is a blessing for all of us to get together for this time as we don’t have as many opportunities to get together for holidays as we did in the past.

    I hope you are enjoying your week,

    Sharon

  7. We have been in this area over 10 years and have yet to make this trip….it looks lovely..
    I love riding on the ferries.
    ~Deby

Leave a Reply

