Gifts from the garden ♥

I am finding the most joy in using recycled bottles of different shapes and colors as vases!  I have a small collection of “real” vases under my kitchen sink, but lately these bottles that normally might be sent to the recycle bin are being used as a new favorite for my household decorating and gift giving!I think they have such a sweet, simple look that works perfect for smiling bouquets of garden flowers!

I don’t have as much blooming in the garden now, but I was able to pick these flowers to add a cheery touch to my husband’s night stand!

Blessings on your day!

16 thoughts on “Gifts from the garden ♥

  1. Dear Sharon,

    The flowers, the bottle, the darkness of the wood from the table… it certainly looks lovely!

    Thank you for sharing…

    mari

  2. Dear Kalianne,

    Thank you for your kind words!

    The lavender I was given a couple months ago was in a clear bottle that looked like it possibly held some kind of sauce originally. I loved the simple look of it and just gave it away with a rose from my garden. I really like the green bottles too ~ from juices and fancier waters. While I don’t usually purchase these ~ sometimes my older daughters do ~ so I have been keeping the bottles instead of having them go to the recycle bin!! One of the juice bottles my daughter bought had one little leaf embossed on the front so when you put flowers in it, the leaf looks like it belongs with the stems! So cute!! The blue bottle came from a free class my daughter and I took on essential oils at an area supermarket. This is the first time I’ve used it to hold flowers and I love it!

    The small green olive oil bottles are wonderful and empty glass spice bottles would be especially cute too! Just adding some colorful ribbon around the top gives a pretty touch!

    I think my eyes were really opened to the loveliness of simple recycled bottles when I received that gift of lavender! So I am still on the lookout for new things to use as well ~ maybe others will have some more ideas for us!!

    Hope this sparks some new ideas for you!

    Blessings!!

    Sharon

  3. Dear Mari,

    Thank you so much for your encouragement!!

    I am finding such frugal fun in using these little bottles here at home and also using them to take a gift of flowers to others.

    It feels good to use up what I have on hand ~ I need to work on being more resourceful in others areas!!

    I hope you are enjoying a lovely and restful day at home,

    Sharon

  4. What a lovely idea! So far, I’ve not come across bottles that are beautiful or worth keeping but you’ve given me some ideas and we do have a thrift shop in town that sometimes has them for sale, I think :o)

    What is the flower in the vase? I can’t quite tell and it looks stunning!

    Blessings to you and yours :o)

  5. What a great idea…I have been starting to save some glass jars to make gifts in a jar for Christmas etc…this is a great idea too…to add to my list.
    ~Deby

  6. Good Evening Sharon ~

    Such a sweet idea! Very simple and quaint. Such a special
    thing to do for your husband.

    We have been having wonderful weather here. Very pleasant days and cool evenings. It sure feels like autumn. We have been doing a few things to prepare for fall.

    Blessings to you!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  7. Dear Dallas,

    It has been fun finding some different things to use for vases ~ I am having to retrain myself to look at things a little differently!

    The largest flower is a rose ~ it is smaller than they usually are from that bush but it was perfect because the blue jar is quite small.

    I hope you have had a blessed weekend!

    Sharon

  8. Dear Deby,

    I have been thinking of making some things for Christmas ~ I have a book from the library right now that has lots of homemade lotions and things that would work for gift giving. Most of the things use glass jars. I love making homemade gifts!

    Blessings Deby!

    Sharon

  9. Dear Cathy,

    Thank you!! I have so much fun going out in the yard to see what I can find to work with! Flowers are such a blessing from the Lord!!

    Blessings on this coming week!

    Sharon

  10. Dear Teri,

    I have been thinking of you ~ I have missed our visits and I was hoping you were well!

    I don’t have too many flowers blooming now ~ I will really miss going out to the garden during the coming months! Our weather has been lovely too ~ very enjoyable!

    It feels good to prepare for the fall ~ I have been making applesauce and if I can get enough blackberries, I would like to make a batch of jam. Enjoyment for the winter!

    Blessings to you,

    Sharon

  11. Good Morning Sharon ~

    Thank you for thinking of me. Yes, I have been well. I guess this past week has just been a quiet time for me. I have been spending much time just puttering and organizing my home for the fall season. ~ Nesting ~ I guess is what I would call it.

    We did take a day trip and enjoyed it very much. I love this time of year.

    Again, thank you!

    Simple blessings to you!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  12. Good Morning Teri,

    I was just asking my husband last night if he thought it would be okay if I emailed you to let you know I had been thinking of you and that you were missed ~ when I saw your comment!

    It does sound like a delightful week you have had! It is good to slow down and enjoy some quietness and all the blessings of our homes and enjoy the company of our loved ones!

    This time of year is lovely ~ we are back to our homeschooling but I only have one student now! My husband is home today so I look forward to that!

    I hope you have a lovely and blessed day!

    Hugs,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

