Busy days

I have really missed posting as much this week!  I am looking forward to a much simpler week ahead with more time at home ~ which is what I love!  We had a lovely afternoon today gathering with some of the ladies in our church family as we celebrated at a baby shower for our oldest daughter!  Annaleah and Seth are expecting their first baby in early November and so this was a special time of blessing.

I spent time this week working on a little baby quilt for her.  It was nothing fancy but so very soft!  She loves hand made gifts and was very blessed to receive some lovely ones at the shower.

Bill and I found a small rocker for her last week when we went to the antique store.   She didn’t have a rocking chair and so I was hoping that we could find one for her.   What a special time it is to bring a new baby home and to treasure those wonderful moments rocking that precious new little one!  When we had our youngest daughter I treasured any time I could get to just sit and hold her because I had learned how quickly those times pass by.  Those days are a precious gift from the Lord!  I hope she will enjoy many special times cuddling and enjoying her new little gift when it arrives!

I hope all of you have a very special weekend enjoying the Lord’s goodness!

Blessings friends!

18 thoughts on “Busy days

  1. Dear Sharon,

    What a special day you had today 🙂 The quilt is so lovely, and the rocker… truly a blessing for the mom to be.

    I had a wonderful Saturday also… I am so glad you had one too!

    blessings,

    mari

  2. Good Evening Sharon ~

    Such a sweet baby quilt. ~ Homemade is always so special. ~

    Seth and Annaleah will enjoy the rocking chair so much with their new precious little one.

    Sharon, you and Bill will make such wonderful grandparents.
    Such a special time for all of you!

    Have a blessed Sunday!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  3. Dear Sharon,

    Does this mean you will be a first time Grandma? Oh how exciting! The baby quilt is beautiful, what a treasure for your daughter and little grandchild! This is indeed a joyous time!

    Hugs,
    Kalianne

  4. Sharon, you did a wonderful job on the quilt. I love the colors! The rocker is a great gift as well. Congratulations on your daughter’s new coming blessing!

    Love,
    Terri

  5. Hi Sharon, What a blessing you are as a momma and soon to be grandma-or is it Nana? I am Nana and I treasure each and every one of my little ones. I too love making quilts for each child, and as time goes on and allows, making them another one. Rocking a babe to sleep is such a treasured time and I know your girl will love the rocking chair.
    Soon I will be making a new quilt for our newest; I’d love to start now but we don’t know whether it will be a boy or girl so I have to wait.
    We had a wonderful weekend, my brother and sister-in-law came to visit so we had lots of family times.
    Be blessed this week.
    Love,
    Noreen

  6. Dear Mari,

    Yes, it was a lovely day! Our daughter and son-in-law came over today after church and washed all of the shower gifts. We enjoyed folding all of the sweet little things!

    I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful Saturday and I hope you had a lovely Lord’s Day as well!

    Blessings to you,

    Sharon

  7. Dear Teri,

    I had to bring the rocking chair back home with me as she didn’t have room to take it with her after the shower ~ but since they came over today after church, they took it home with them this evening. I think she will enjoy many special times rocking in it. It is a special time ~ I’m just not sure I feel old enough to be a grandmother! 🙂

    Blessings to you this week!

    Sharon

  8. Dear Kalianne,

    Yes, this will be our first grandchild! It is such a special time for our family. The ladies in our church were so very generous and blessed her with many wonderful gifts! Our daughter and son-in-law came over today and we had a fun time today folding all the little things after they were washed!

    I hope you have enjoyed a lovely day!

    Hugs and blessings,

    Sharon

  9. Dear Terri,

    Thank you for your kind words on my quilt! My daughter loves handmade things so I wanted to try and make a little something for her. They decided to be surprised and not find out if it’s a boy or a girl so I had to stick to neutral colors! Thank you for your congratulations too!

    I hope you have a wonderful week ahead!

    Sharon

  10. Dear Elizabeth,

    Thank you for your visit and for your sweet words about the rocking chair! I am hoping that it will be a special blessing and keepsake for my daughter.

    Blessings to you,

    Sharon

  11. Dear Noreen,

    Thank you for your sweet words! We don’t know yet if this new little blessing is a boy or a girl either ~ so we will enjoy being surprised!

    How sweet that you make a quilt for each of your grandchildren! What a treasured keepsake for them!

    It sounds like a lovely weekend for you ~ special times to enjoy! May your week ahead be filled with good things!

    Blessings and hugs to you!

    Sharon

  12. What beautiful gifts! I am sure your daughter will cherish both of these gifts and will think of you while she rocks her new infant in this rocker.

    You will be sharing in the memories that she will be making for her family.

    I also wanted to share with you that I am having a give-away to celebrate my 100th post so come on over and sign up.

  13. Oh, how I remember those precious times of just sitting and cuddling and inhaling the *wonderful scent* of my newborn babies!!

    The quilt that you lovingly made by hand is so special and will be treasured, as will the lovely rocking chair. She will spend so many special moments using it over the next number of years :o)

    I hand-crocheted a lovely large blanket for our 1st grandchild but didn’t this time ’round. Being clear across the country, it took awhile for me to discover that our dear dau-in-law isn’t overly fond of hand-made things …. which is fine ~ I’ll save those for our daughter, if and when she married and/or is blessed with little ones :o)

    We know what our 2nd little grandchild is going to be but just in case the ultrasound is wrong, I’m not making any grand announcements until the little one has arrived safely on the scene :o)

    Have a delightful *at home* week!

  14. Dear Dianne,

    Thank you! I’m sure my daughter will have many happy moments rocking and enjoying her new little one when it arrives!

    Thank you for your generosity on your give-away! How fun! May the Lord continue to bless you and use your blog to encourage others! You have been such an encouragement to me!

    Blessings on your week!

    Sharon

  15. Dear Dallas,

    I think some of my most special days were those when we brought a new baby home from the hospital! Such sweet times and treasured memories!

    My mother-in-law made a hand knitted baby blanket for us when our oldest was born. I still have it on the back of a chair. Annaleah received two crocheted baby blankets at her shower. One was a small lap size and so very pretty and delicate. The other one was a larger size and very lovely too! Another lady made her a small knitted baby hat! It was so precious as well. What treasured keepsakes these will be!

    I will be looking forward to hearing about your new little blessing when it arrives ~ it won’t be long for you now!!

    May the Lord bless you this week!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

