Sweet reminiscing ♥

My husband recently played some old songs for me on the computer…songs he said reminded him of me when he would hear them playing…I thought it was so sweet!

And it started us reminiscing about our early years together…such as when we were first dating…

Isn’t it wonderful that love doesn’t go out of style? 🙂

Oh, the joy of thinking back on those special days!  It has reminded me of just how blessed I am to have the very dearest husband…and just how much he means to me! It has reminded me of the fun times we had together…and it reminded me to “speak sweetly” to him as Nancy Campbell of Above Rubies would say!

Sometimes it is easy to get consumed with living life…the busyness…the stresses..the lists of “to do’s ~  so it did my heart good to have this little bit of refocusing to remind me of my treasures!  So I’m thankful for this sweet reminiscing!

One evening last week we had to pick up our daughter downtown and so we were able to slip away just a little early before she needed to be picked up and we had time to enjoy a little hand holding walk down by the water and took in the lovely evening views of the ferry leaving the dock ~ special moments together just like many years ago when our love was new.

How I love special times like this with my guy!

Enjoy the blessing of those you love!

10 thoughts on “Sweet reminiscing ♥

  1. How sweet! It is interesting how certain songs will bring back wonderful memories. Our wedding song was “I’ll Still Be Loving You” by Restless Heart and I love it when I hear it again. My children love looking at our old wedding photos or watching our wedding video.

    It’s good to be reminded every now and then of why you fell in love with the man you married! Thanks for sharing, Sharon.

    Love,
    Terri

  2. Dear Terri,

    Yes, it is interesting how songs bring back memories!

    I listened to your wedding song on a YouTube video ~ I hadn’t ever heard it before ~ how sweet!

    Blessings to you today,

    Sharon

  3. Sharon,

    What sweet memories! Such a cute couple! I remember those clothing styles~ from my prom nights. 🙂

    I am such a sentimental person. I have my grandmother’s hope cedar chest that I lovely use as a memory chest. I put in it letters from my husband when he was in the service, memories of our children’s growing up years, and even some items from my growing up years. I sometimes sit down and reminisce.

    Thank you for sharing your memories.
    Miriam 🙂

  4. Dear Tammy,

    My husband had a white tux for our wedding ~ our kids laugh at that as well as this blue one from our senior prom! It’s funny how things change ~ we thought they were both pretty neat at the time!

    I do love it when my husband is romantic!!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  5. Dear Miriam,

    Thank you for your sweet words! This picture was taken at our Senior prom ~ the styles and colors have changed alot since then!

    How lovely to have your grandmother’s cedar chest ~ that is so very special. I love what you keep in it! It must be so fun to sit down and go through all your treasures. Thank you so much for sharing with me!

    I hope your day was blessed,

    Sharon

  6. Dear Tina,

    Thank you for your kind words! I hesitated posting such an outdated picture! 🙂 My husband says he still thinks of me as that same young girl ~ isn’t he sweet!! 🙂

    Blessings & Hugs,

    Sharon

  7. Sharon,

    What a delightful, lovely photo! Such a dear and sweet post of a very special relationship …

    I can hardly believe my dear husband and I will be celebrating our 29th anniversary this year ~ time passes far too quickly, don’t you think?!

    And yet, in *some* ways, I don’t feel all that much older than when we got married :o)

    Blessings to you and yours :o)

  8. Dear Dallas,

    Thank you!

    I totally agree with you ~ time does pass by far too quickly! We have been married about the same length of time as you and your husband (30 1/2 years in October) and I don’t really feel much older either!

    Blessings to you too!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

