Cards to send

I had such a fun time on Saturday at a card making party.  I just love making cards to send!

I think my favorite one to make was the one with the pumpkin.  We used watercolor crayons to color in the design and then used a watercolor paint brush pen filled with water to go over the crayon ~ turning it into a lovely watercolor print!  That was really neat!  I only wish I had crayoned it in a little darker as my colors have a somewhat faded appearance.

I am so happy to have more cards to put in my blessing basket now!

I hope this new week ahead will be filled with blessings for you!

10 thoughts on “Cards to send

  1. Good Evening Sharon ~

    Your cards turned out so nice. My favorite is the one with the pumpkin also, but they are all really nice.

    Such a nice addition for your ~ blessing basket!

    Simple blessings!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  2. Dear Teri,

    Thank you! 🙂

    I am really happy to have some more cards in my basket! It helps me so much to have them ready to be sent out when I need one. And to keep stickers and stamps in there too ~ so I can just put something in the mail when I need to.

    Hugs to you,

    Sharon

  3. Dear Sharon,

    A card making party sounds like such fun! Your watercolour pumpkin looks amazing! How blessed the recipients will be! These are lovely ideas thank you for sharing!

    Hugs & Blessings,
    Kalianne

  4. I love them Sharon. They are all so nice but I think my favorites are the pumpkin one and the one with the ribbon on it. You did a wonderful job!

  5. Oh Sharon! These are absolutely gorgeous!!

    You should give a tutorial here on your blog for a couple of them so *un-artistic* people like me, can figure out how to give it a try :o)

    Blessings to you …

  6. Dear Kalianne,

    Thank you for your compliment! It was very enjoyable! They planned all the cards out for us and had all of the supplies that we needed to make each one so it made it pretty simple. I put two of the cards in the mail today ~ so fun!!

    I hope you are enjoying a lovely day!

    Blessings to you,

    Sharon

  7. Dear Terri,

    Thank you! Those are my two favorites as well. The one with the people on it was fun to make too. The stamp set had so many possibilities to chose from ~ lots of faces with different hairstyles ~ and you could even add a tie to a man’s shirt and add glasses too! Very fun! 🙂

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  8. Dear Dallas,

    It really was easy as they gave us a sample card for each one, plus instructions and had all the supplies that we needed. I really am very un-artistic too! I don’t have all the supplies and tools for these specific cards, but maybe I could do something similar sometime. 🙂

    Thank you for your sweet words!

    Blessings to you this week,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

