Who is like the Lord?

“Who is like you, majestic in holiness,
awesome in glorious deeds, doing wonders?”

Exodus 15:11b (ESV)

“What is man, that thou art mindful of him?”

Psalm 8:4a

(KJV)

Yesterday I locked my keys in the car when I was about 23 miles from home ~ and I had to have someone come to my rescue!  Later in the evening during the worship time at church, one of the songs we sang talked about how when we were lost ~ He came to rescue us!  Who else is like the Lord ~ one that would offer such grace and forgiveness for sinful men and women.  When I was lost and going my own way, He was mindful of me!  How thankful I am for that!

“Blessed be the LORD forever!
Amen and Amen.” ~ Psalm 89:52 (ESV)

I pray you will have a day graced with His wonderful love!

10 thoughts on “Who is like the Lord?

  1. What a beautiful picture and verses to go with it. You have to love how God uses these things in our lives as object lessons!

    Love,
    Terri

  2. Good Morning Sharon ~

    Such a beautiful picture! Such beautiful verses! Oh, how blessed we are! Thank you for the inspiration that you always share!

    Simple blessings to you as you go about your day.

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  3. Such a glorious sunset and verses that ever remind me of God’s great love and grace to my sinful heart :o)

    Isn’t it wonderful how He uses simple, everyday situations to teach us amazing lessons about Himself?!!!

    Blessings this day ….

  4. Dear Dallas ~

    Isn’t God’s handiwork amazing! The song we sang at church talked about Him being the painter of the skies and I thought this photo was such a lovely picture of that!

    Blessings on your weekend!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

