Abundance

“Some wandered in desert wastes,
finding no way to a city to dwell in;
hungry and thirsty,
their soul fainted within them.
Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble,
and he delivered them from their distress.
He led them by a straight way
till they reached a city to dwell in.
Let them thank the LORD for his steadfast love,
for his wondrous works to the children of man!
For he satisfies the longing soul,
and the hungry soul he fills with good things.”

Psalm 107:4-9 (ESV)

Don’t we have lives filled with such an abundance?  I know that the Lord has poured out an abundance of love, mercy, grace and forgiveness upon my life!  It is Him who satisfies our longing souls ~ It is Him who fills our lives with such good things!

In the midst of this unsteady world ~ Lord, I thank You for the abundance of Your steadfast love!

May your week be filled with His love and goodness!  Blessings to you!

16 thoughts on “Abundance

  1. Hi Sharon ~

    Thank you for sharing! Such a heartwarming post! We have so much to be thankful for!

    Blessings!
    Hugs ~
    Teri

  2. Hi Sharon, When I visit your blog I feel so refreshed; it is such a blessing to read your writings and see your pic’s. May your week be abundantly filled with refreshing from His Spirit and rest in His embrace.
    Blessings to you. Noreen

  3. Sharon,

    This is so encouraging and inspiring ~ it points my eyes and my heart to our Precious Lord who giveth abundantly, more than we ask or think.

    May I never forget His daily benefits and His multitude of blessings in my life … and may I remember that He knows what I need even when it’s not what I want :o)

    Blessings to you!

  4. yes,,,just looking around my simple little home this morning….I have so much that I take for granted..this is a great post SHARON, your blog is a blessing to this lady in the Puget Sound.
    Deby

  5. Dear Susan,

    Thank you for your sweet words! We are such a blessed people ~ The Lord has been so good to us!

    I hope you have a lovely weekend filled with His goodness and love!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  6. Dear Dallas ~

    Thank you! He does bless us so abundantly! “His daily benefits and His multitude of blessings” ~ wow, we do have so much to be thankful for!

    Blessings on your weekend!

    Sharon

  7. Dear Deby ~

    That is so sweet! I so often take things for granted as well ~ I need so many reminders!

    I so enjoy being able to visit with you ~ I feel like you’re a neighbor!! 🙂

    I hope you enjoy a lovely and restful weekend!

    Blessings,

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

