Autumn days

falling-leaves-007

“Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.
Albert Camus

I think the fall has been simply beautiful this year!  The trees are filled with such bright colors and I love seeing all of the leaves scattered on the ground as well.  Don’t you just love walking through the crunchy leaves?  Well…they might have been a little on the soggy side here this morning!! 🙂   All of my garden flowers are pretty much gone but there is still so much color to enjoy!  What a blessing it is!

I have been doing a little organizing and decluttering!  It is so nice to see things orderly instead of ready to fall off the shelf like they had been!

tidying-and-organizing-005

And I set up a new area to store my craft ribbon ~ it makes it so much easier to see what I have!

tidying-and-organizing-001

Now if I can just make some progress with my photo organization!  I brought my pictures out last week to work on them ~ and now they lay scattered on the den floor much like “autumn leaves” ~ only it isn’t such a pretty picture!  Autumn days are the perfect time to work on them ~ so I’m hopeful!! 🙂

I would love to hear what’s been happening around your home!  I hope you have been enjoying the blessing of these lovely autumn days too!

“The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all.”

II Thessalonians 3:18 (ESV)

Blessings to you sweet friends!



14 thoughts on “Autumn days

  1. It seems to be a time of year when everyone is tidying and sorting. I have been doing my sewing room, discovering all sorts of Christmassy fabrics and bit and pieces.

  2. Dear Elizabeth,

    Doesn’t it feel so good to get everything all nice and tidy? It is so much easier to find things when you need them! Now if I can just make some progress on my pictures ~ a much bigger project I’m afraid!

    How fun to find some Christmas fabric ~ just in time for Christmas crafting!

    Blessings to you!

    Sharon

  3. My pictures are such a mess. I have boxes and boxes of photos dating back 18 years. I need to figure out what to do with them.

    You’ve done a wonderful job organizing.

  4. Dear Terri ~

    You are not alone ~ Nathan is 25 and the reason I got the pictures out is so that I can work on an album for him for Christmas! 🙂

    It would have been so much easier if I would have at least dated all my pictures and made copies of others before giving them away ~ leaving me with only the negatives! 🙂

    Blessings,

    Sharon

  5. Oh wow, that looks so nice. I have been cleaning and organizing all day today. I am not done and I am so tired. My back hurts. I will not give up because I want my linen closet to look like yours. (o:

  6. Good Evening Sharon ~

    Everything is looking so neat and tidy! Thank you for sharing! This is such a nice time of the year to work on our indoor projects. It is a time of cozying up our nests.

    Simple blessings!
    Hugs ~
    Teri

  7. Hi Sharon,
    Your linen closet looks wonderful! That is something I need to do. There are many cupboards I need to clean and tidy, I just need to find the motivation! Thank you for sharing.

  8. Dear Susan,

    Thanks for your comment on my linen closet. I mostly needed to take out the things we didn’t use anymore so I had room for the things we do use! Motivation always seems to be a factor for me too!

    Have a lovely day,

    Sharon

  9. I agree, October was one of the most beautiful I have seen since we moved here…it lasted and the colors.exquisite.
    In my home I am cleaning out my linen closets too…I do them in time increments with having fibromyalgia, but it sure does lift one’s spirits to have things so orderly and clean. I am so blessed to be a homemaker…
    Deby

  10. Dear Deby,

    Blessings to you today! I love peeking into my closet now that it is neat and orderly! I’m glad that you are able to work on some projects too! I feel blessed like you…I just love being a homemaker!

    I hope you are enjoying a cozy day inside today and staying dry with this rain we’re having!

    Sharon

  11. These photos are motivation for me to do the same!

    I bought my husband new slippers and put them away *somewhere* because he didn’t need them at the time.

    Well, yesterday, his old ones finally *gave out* and now I CANNOT remember where I stored the new ones :o(

  12. Dear Dallas,

    It does feel so good to see things a little more tidy ~ at least in this spot! I have a few other places to work on as well!

    I hope you find the slippers for your husband! 🙂

    Blessings to you!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

