Six random things about me

I was tagged by Susan at A Life of Grace for a Six Random Things Meme.  This was more difficult than I would have thought ~ but here goes! 🙂

1.  My first job as a teenager was working in a dental office sterilizing instruments.  My starting wage was $2.00 an hour!

2.  I have been on a short term mission trip to Japan ~ which was a wonderful experience and I would love to go back again!

3.  My parents named me after a former Miss America!

4.  I married the man that I went on my first date with!

5.  I have lived in the same state all my life!

6.  I am a new grandmother as of early this morning!!  Fun times!

If you would like to take part in this meme, please let me know ~ I would love to learn more about you too!

Blessings on your day!


2 thoughts on “Six random things about me

Leave a Reply

