The Christmas season

christmas-cards-013

The Christmas season is now upon us!Can you believe it is less than 4 weeks until Christmas Day?  I spent some time today making some simple Christmas cards.  I think this is the first time I have made my own cards at Christmas! Tomorrow we are heading out to the Christmas tree farm to cut down our tree!

What a wonderful time of year!

I hope you are enjoying this season where we can focus on all the Lord has done for us!  Blessings to you!

18 thoughts on “The Christmas season

  1. Sharon…I LOVE those cards…beautiful…we went out to the Christian bookstore and bought ours tonight…I am too wiped out to even thinking of making..yours are lovely.
    Deby

  2. Good Morning Sharon ~

    Your Christmas cards are so nice! Enjoy your day choosing that special Christmas tree.

    We woke up to a beautiful covering of snow this morning! It is a wonderful time of the year.

    Special blessings for your weekend!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  3. Loved your cards Sharon. I realized that I need to get our Christmas letter going soon. Have a wonderful time getting your tree and decorating it.
    I sure miss my daughters living here when it’s time to decorate! Blessings to you this weekend. I am so blessed each time I visit your blog.
    Love & hugs,
    Noreen

  4. Your handmade cards are lovely!

    Enjoy your day choosing and trimming your tree :o)

    Don’t forget to contact me as you are the WINNER of my *Climb Your Family Tree* give-away!

    Congratulations :o)

  5. Sharon,
    Your Christmas cards are lovely. You did a nice job with them. Have a fun time picking your tree and decorating. We will have to get our decorations out soon, and start decorating. I love decorating for Christmas! Have a good time!!

  6. Sharon, your cards are beautiful…well done! I made mine for the first time this year too! It was fun! I hope you’ll post pics of your tree when you get it! Happy decorating!

    love, Tina xx

  7. Sharon, your cards are beautiful. I don’t think I’m going to get to make my own cards this year. Things are spinning too quickly here!

    Have a great night!

    Terri

  8. Hi Teri ~

    Thank you! The cards didn’t turn out quite as I was thinking they would but I’m learning to let go of some of my perfectionism! 🙂

    How pretty your snow must have been ~ a wonderful way to start the Christmas season!

    Blessings and hugs to you,
    Sharon

  9. Dear Noreen,

    Thank you ~ it’s hard to believe it’s December 1st ~ I will need to be mailing these cards soon! The tree is all decorated and lit now ~ I so love sitting and enjoying the pretty lights this time of year.

    Blessings to you, Noreen ~ I am always blessed by your sweet visits here!

    Hugs,
    Sharon

  10. Dear Susan ~

    Thank you for your sweet words about my cards!

    It is so fun to decorate for Christmas! We don’t put up too many decorations but I just love the pretty lights and how everything looks so festive!

    I hope you have fun decorating too!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  11. Dear Tina ~

    Thank you! I remember when you and your daughter made your cards ~ they were so lovely and you made many more than I did! 🙂 It is fun making them.

    I’ll post a Christmas tree picture soon!

    Sweet Blessings,
    Sharon

  12. Dear Elizabeth,

    I so appreciate your kind words about my cards!
    There are just so many blessings to enjoy this time of year.

    I hope your week ahead is filled with sweet blessings,
    Sharon

  13. Dear Terri ~

    Thank you! I can completely understand when things start spinning! 🙂 I think this month is going to be really busy ~ and I’m not finished with my Christmas projects!

    Blessings and hugs,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

