Merry Christmas!

christmas-eve-005

We woke to more snow coming down today ~ and it is just beautiful!  The hummingbirds have been out and fluttering around and I was so excited to be able to get a picture!

I just wanted to take this opportunity to wish you all a very Merry Christmas!  What a blessing you all have been to me this past year ~ thank you so much for your kindness and friendship!

“Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.”

Philemon 1:3 (ESV)

14 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Wow…a hummingbird in this weather…amazing…
    yes, we are sure going to have our white Christmas this year. We have to travel a bit…but we will bathe our trip(s) in prayer…
    Merry Christmas to you and yours,
    deby

  2. A Merry Christmas Eve to you and your family!

    You have been such a blessing to me this past year as well. Thank you so much for sharing so many special moments from your family and from your home.

    Thank you for sharing this special Bible Verse.

    WISHING YOU A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

    Hugs to you!
    Teri

  3. Dear Deby,

    I have seen quite a few hummingbirds today! It is amazing!

    Praying for safety in your travels ~ enjoy this special time with those you love!

    Thanks so much for the blessing that you’ve been to me!

    Merry Christmas!
    Sharon

  4. Thank you for your Christmas Wish and I wanted to take this opportunity to Wish you and your family a Very Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year, too!

    The snow looks beautiful and makes for some wonderful fun for your children. We are having a bare Christmas this year, I guess. Right now the ground is clear with no signs of snow. We might have some rain but not sure.

    We are spending Christmas with our very best friends and are looking forward to exchanging gifts, having a wonderful meal together and playing some games which we always do. They are so much like my husband and myself that we always have a great time with them.

    Enjoy your family tomorrow and have a Blessed Day and don’t forget the Christmas Story Luke 2…it adds to the day don’t you think?

  5. Thanks my dear blessed Sharon. Am delighted to wish you and your household a “wonderful christmas” too.
    I pray that God will enlighten you with your hearts desires all the time.
    Thanks again and have a splendid time!

    love,
    mag

    p/s: i love your unique blog..

  6. Dear Sharon, you have been such a blessing to all of us in blogland! Enjoy the rest of the Christmas season, and I look forward to reading your comforting and inspiring posts in the New Year!

    God Bless you and yours,
    love, Tina xx

  7. Thanks Dianne!

    We did enjoy a lovely white Christmas here ~ which is not too common. It is raining now!

    I hope you had a fun Christmas spending time with your friends ~ it sounds like an enjoyable time for all of you!

    I always enjoy visiting with you, Dianne ~ you are such a blessing!

    Love,
    Sharon

  8. All that snow is pretty to look at but I don’t want to have to trudge through it (o: Our mountains have got a lot, but we are doing good. I don’t like to drive on slick roads and they are all dry right now.

  9. Hi Pam,

    I agree ~ the snow is so pretty to look at ~ but…slick roads are no fun! Today is the first day I have ventured out by myself in two weeks!

    I hope you are enjoying these special days between Christmas and New Years!

    Blessings to you,
    Sharon

  10. Hi Stephanie,

    We do have hummingbirds even in the snow! 🙂 The Anna’s hummingbirds are here year round and we have seen alot of them even with the cold temperatures we have had recently.

    They are so much fun to watch at the feeder!

    Blessings to you ~ I hope you can visit again!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

