This is my Father’s World

enjoying-the-loveliness-of-the-day-002

This Is My Father’s World

by Maltbie D. Babcock

“This is my Father’s world, And to my list’ning ears, All

nature sings, and round me rings, The music of the spheres.

This is my Father’s world, I rest me in the thought Of

rocks and trees, of skies and seas His hand the wonders wrought.

This is my Father’s world, O let me ne’er forget That

though the wrong seems oft so strong, God is the Ruler yet.

This is my Father’s world, The battle is not done, Jesus

who died shall be satisfied, and earth and heav’n be one.”

This song is a on a new hymn CD that I received recently and it has become a new favorite for me.Β  How it encourages my heart to be reminded and cling to the fact that “God is the Ruler yet”!

Praying you will be encouraged in Him today! Blessings sweet friends β™₯

17 thoughts on “This is my Father’s World

  1. Hi Terri ~

    This is a new to me hymn and I am really enjoying it!

    The picture was taken last February at the beach park just over a mile and a half from us. We haven’t been there lately but we have been blessed with some beautiful days like this recently.

    Blessings to you!
    Sharon

  2. Sharon,

    Meaningful words in a beautiful hymn along with a breathtaking photo of a lovely spot which you are fortunate to live near :o)

    Trust you are doing well and enjoying that little grandson of yours — how old is he now?

    Blessings!

  3. Hi Sharon,
    What a beautiful song. “God is the Ruler yet” caught my attention too. A wonderful thought to hold on to! Thank you so much for sharing.

  4. I love that beautiful hymn. I illustrated it on my website. I have posted many of the old hymns in the past. You might find it under the label- Father?

  5. Hi Dallas ~

    Although this lovely beach spot is so close ~ we hardly ever go there!

    Little Benjamin is doing really well ~ so cuddly and cute and is bigger each time we see him I think! πŸ™‚
    It was so sweet of you to ask about him! You will have such fun when you go to visit your little ones!

    I hope you enjoy a lovely weekend!
    Sharon

  6. Dear Susan ~

    It is so encouraging and comforting to know that the Lord is in control of all that is going on in our world today.

    I hope your weekend is filled with blessings and simple pleasures for you!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  7. Dear Cathy ~

    Thank you ~ I did find it on your website under that title! It is a new to me hymn and it really has encouraged me lately!

    I hope your weekend is filled with God’s blessings!
    Sharon

  8. Sharon, I think the one I really illustrated was “This Is My Father’s World.” Thanks for looking it up. I think I saw where you had been there. :o)

Leave a Reply

