Ready for tea ♥

tea-tray-014I found this tray at the thrift store a couple years ago for $3.50.  It had a paper print under the glass that was a little dingy looking ~ but since I love old things, I brought it home thinking I could brighten it up a bit.  I have had it hanging on the wall ~ but I really haven’t known exactly what to do with it.  Just recently I had a gift card to a British tea shop and I found this lovely lace piece that I thought might work in my tray.  Bill helped me work on this today and I am happy with the results!   It is so nice to finish up those projects that have been hanging around for awhile!

Now I am ready for some tea time!

Can you believe that it is February already?  I hope you have had a blessed start to this new week!


18 thoughts on “Ready for tea ♥

  1. Hi Sharon ~

    Oh, Sharon your tray with lace is lovely! It is so pretty!

    Simple blessings and enjoy your tea time! I wish that I could join you! 🙂

    Hugs
    Teri

  2. Dear Teri ~

    Good morning! Thank you!! I am so happy to have found something that would work in this tray! I have it hanging up again but I think it would be fun to use it to serve tea!

    Come on over anytime ~ I will put the tea kettle on! 🙂

    Have a sweet day!
    Sharon

  3. Hi Cathy ~

    Thank you! I am so happy to have a project finished up! I am glad that I could visit with you ~ lately it seems that I am always behind on my visiting ~ and posting too!!

    Have a lovely day,
    Sharon

  4. Sharon,

    I love it! What a great idea! I also love your afghan.
    Tea? Why that sounds lovely, I’d love a cup. 🙂

    I know you will enjoy it.

  5. Dear Dallas ~

    Thank you! I do have it hanging on the wall right now but since it has glass over the lace ~ I should be able to serve things on it and enjoy it that way as well!

    I hope you have had a blessed weekend!
    Sharon

  6. Dear Deby ~

    Thank you! The afghan was made by my great grandmother for my grandmother. “Family pieces” are so special to me.

    I hope you had a chance to enjoy a nice cup of tea!!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  7. Hi Senkyoshi ~

    I wasn’t sure what the lacquer tea trays looked like so I looked some up online ~ they are very pretty too! I received a vintage tea tray made in England for Christmas ~ it is a metal one and it is also lovely!

    Sweet blessings,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

