Oh, how I need Him

valentines-and-edmonds-011

“I lift up my eyes to the hills.
From where does my help come?
My help comes from the LORD,
who made heaven and earth.”

Psalm 121:1-2 (ESV)

I Need Thee Every Hour

By Annie Hawks and Robert Lowry

“I need Thee every hour, Most gracious Lord;

No tender voice like Thine Can peace afford.

Refrain:

I need Thee, O I need Thee; Every hour I need Thee!

O bless me now, my Savior- I come to Thee.


I need Thee every hour, Stay Thou near by;

Temptations lose their power When Thou are nigh.

Refrain

I need Thee every hour, In joy or pain;

Come quickly, and abide, Or life is vain.

Refrain

I need Thee every hour, Teach me Thy will,

And Thy rich promises In me fulfill.”

Refrain

I must admit that I’ve spent more time worrying these days than really entrusting myself to the Lord.  But I am so thankful for the way that He encourages us through His word!  How awesome it is that we can bring everything to Him!

Oh, how I need Him!

Sweet blessings my friends!  I hope you will find encouragement in the Lord today!



10 thoughts on “Oh, how I need Him

  1. oh Sharon, me too…I barely heard today that on the Glenn Beck show tomorrow–2:00 in the afternoon on FOX news he was going to sum things up…I plan to watch it and record it—I think he sometimes talks common sense…
    and yet I have been lead to prepare just like I was for a earthquake…since we do have them in our area…a little extra this and that..
    GOD is in CONTROL SHARON—-this WE KNOW…
    We don’t want the enemy to steal one ounce of our peace and joy..be encouraged…we are all in this together.
    GOD IS GOOD….

  2. Sharon, those words just made tears well up in me. I’m so aware of my absolute weakness, especially the past few days. Those words are a wonderful reminder that we need him every hour, minute and second!

  3. Good Morning Sharon ~

    Thank you for sharing this today! I think that we all have many concerns with everything that is going on. I know that I tend to worry also and I am sure that we all do! One of the verses that I always go to is: “Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about what happens to you.” 1 Peter 5:7.

    Thank you for sharing what is on your heart! Have a very blessed day!

    Hugs ~
    Teri

  4. Blessings Sharon, Your post was so timely for me as well and I love this hymn. Thank you for reminding us to turn to Him and just trust. Right now I’m trusting and trying not to be anxious about another house to buy for our purchase fell through and we had given notice to our landlord. But my Shepherd has a place for us. Blessings and peace to you this day. Love, Noreen

Leave a Reply

