Spring is just around the corner

spring-primroses-on-bench-010

I have some lovely color to add in to my garden now ~ thanks to a sweet gift from my mom for Valentine’s Day!  These primroses were on sale ~ and they will brighten things up so much!   Even though we had a dusting of snow yesterday morning when we woke up ~ things are starting to look like spring!

blooming-bulbs-006

I just noticed these bulbs today ~ blooming so pretty in the flower bed!

Even in my card making my thoughts are turning to flowers and springtime!  It is always so fun to have new cards to add to my basket for sending!

spring-cards-002

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

It won’t be long now!  Do you see any signs of spring at your house?

I hope you are enjoying a day filled with the sweet blessings of God’s love!


15 thoughts on “Spring is just around the corner

  1. Sharon,
    All your flowers are just beautiful! Your garden will be lovely and colorful.

    The cards you made are so pretty! You are very creative.

    Have a lovely weekend!

  2. I have seen some green shoots of daffodils or something here or there….but today’s sunshine was such a blessing…I am sure you your garden will be lovely. Your cards are great Sharon…today I did cut and mount some rubber stamps from SU that I had bought awhile back…so when my room gets in shape they will be ready to go….
    Deby

  3. Oh Deby ~ it was such a lovely day…yes, very much a blessing!!

    That’s great that you could mount some rubber stamps today ~ you have such a wonderful room to do crafts in!

    Enjoy your weekend ~ I hope you are feeling better!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  4. The primroses are lovely and as usual, your cards are beautiful :o)

    There are NO signs of spring in our neck of the woods — we had a sunny, warmish day yesterday but today is rainy and since it’s only the end of February, the probability of snow is very real :o)

    Blessings to you!

  5. Thanks Dallas!

    I was so surprised to see the bulbs blooming when I went outside to see if I could see any green popping through the ground!

    I’m glad you could enjoy some sunshine while you wait for those signs of spring in your area ~ it won’t be too long!

    Hope you are enjoying a lovely weekend,
    Sharon

  6. Oh what pretty little flowers blooming! I saw a little bunch of daffodils blooming up the street, and then last night we had a big snowfall. But it is supposed to be in the 60’s Friday. Can’t wait til Spring!

  7. No spring here! We got about 10-12″ of snow yesterday and it’s about 6 degrees here this morning. WAH – I have cabin fever!!!!

    I love the first signs of spring and your flowers are beautiful, Sharon.

    Have a blessed day!

  8. Hi Elizabeth ~

    Yes ~ a little splash of color just when we need it makes such a difference! I can hardly wait until more things are blooming here!

    Blessings on your day,
    Sharon

  9. Hi Cathy ~

    How nice to see some daffodils blooming. We don’t have too much in bloom but it is so lovely to see some signs of spring at least! I can hardly wait until the sunny days of springtime! Enjoy your weather on Friday ~ my husband and I always get excited when the temperature makes it to 60 degrees!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  10. Hi Terri ~

    Wow ~ it is chilly at your house ~ and that is alot of snow!! I wish I could send a little bit of spring your way ~ we don’t have too much here yet either but the primroses always make me feel like spring is coming at least! 🙂

    I hope you have a lovely day ~ Stay warm and cozy!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  11. Just to say HI It’s been such a long time since I was here….
    Beautiful pics….
    So much has happened to me…….
    Blessings
    and remember HIS name is also LOVE……

Leave a Reply

