Smiling at the future

perfection-or-nothing-picture-006It can be somewhat discouraging these days when you listen to the news!  Lately I have realized how it can affect me and my outlook on things.  The other day as I was spending time reading my Bible ~ I read again about the woman in Proverbs 31 and the second part of verse 25 really spoke to my heart this time ~ where it mentions how she is a woman who smiles at the future.  I can’t tell you how much these simple words have encouraged and helped me.  We can live each day with joy and look ahead to the future knowing that He is the one in control!

Does anyone else want to share how the Lord has encouraged you lately?

Have a blessed day!

10 thoughts on “Smiling at the future

  1. I have to rely on the fact that I KNOW, know, know HE, is in control—-sometimes the emotions can run rampant, BUT I know HE is on the throne—and I KNOW HE is coming soon.
    posts like yours help me to stay focused.
    Deby

  2. Hi Deby ~

    I guess it’s times like these that show me how much more I need to grow in really learning to trust in the Lord! It’s so encouraging to know that He is the one who is in control of the future. Be encouraged in Him today!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  3. Sweet blessings to you this day Sharon, What a wonderful post-love Prov.31 also and love the reminder of smiling at the future no matter what it looks like. We were thinking we’d be buying a home for us but the Lord is keeping us renting for a bit more-and I love the reassurance that He is in control-no matter what the economic forecast is or what the world looks like today. Thank you for sharing the Lord’s heart this day!
    Hugs, Noreen

  4. Thanks for that sweet post, Sharon. We do just have to keep our eyes on Jesus, our only Hope and Salvation.
    Blessings,
    Cathy

  5. This post reminds me of how Peter was able to walk on water as long as he kept his eyes on Jesus. As soon as he looked at the waves and the storm, he began to sink. I need to remember to keep my eyes firmly fastened on the Lord and not my circumstances!

  6. When I watch the news, I trust the fact that I know Who is on the throne! It also brings some excitement, because I’ve started to wonder if He will be coming for His bride soon!

  7. Dear Noreen ~

    May you be encouraged in Him as you wait and trust Him in your house situation. It is so good to know that He really is in control and has our best in mind! I’ll be praying for you!!

    Sweet blessings to you too & hugs,
    Sharon

  8. Hi Senkyoshi,

    Your comment was encouraging to me ~ yes, maybe He is coming soon! Wouldn’t that be awesome! It reminds me that I need to be making the most of my time being about His will!

    Have a blessed day,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

