Mailbox cheer

friendship-letters-025

I saw the template for these fun friendship letters at Home Living.  I have made some of the other projects Mrs. Sherman has shown on her blog and they have been a help to me as I look for ways to be a blessing to others.  I love sending things off in the mail and I think these made a cheery little letter and envelope in one!   Abbie chose to make hers in the polka dot paper and I made mine in the pink and blue.  I hope they will be a blessing to those we send them to and put a smile on their face when they find them in their mailbox!

Don’t you just love to get a card or letter in the mail? 

Sweet blessings on your day!

10 thoughts on “Mailbox cheer

  1. Hi Sharon ~

    You and Abbie are having too much fun making these cute little mailers.

    I do love getting sweet homemade cards in the mail. Especially when it is from a dear sweet friend.

    Simple blessings and Hugs to you!
    Teri

  2. Hi Teri ~

    I do so enjoy making things like this to send in the mail! Abbie and I are each putting one in the mail tomorrow to my mom ~ hopefully it will brighten up her day!

    I hope you have been enjoying a sweet ~ almost spring kinda day! 🙂

    Blessings and hugs,
    Sharon

  3. YES…I love getting mail…and sending it as well.
    I especially love handmade and it comes from the heart….your items are lovely

  4. Dear Sharon,

    I saw this project at Home Living too! I love what you’ve done – the paper is so pretty.
    Bringing cheer to others with cards and notes is a beautiful idea. It’s a rare pleasure to receive a note in the mail in this electronic age! So special!

    It’s good to be back after a long absence, and to connect with you again.

    Many blessings,
    Kalianne

  5. I remember the post but didn’t give it a try!

    After seeing what you and Abbie made, I think I’ll try doing a couple to see how mine turn out :o)

    Blessings!

  6. Thank you, Deby ~ It is just so fun to go to the mailbox and find some sweet mail! Today we had a number of cards and letters in the mailbox to send off and that is so fun too!!

    Have a blessed weekend!
    Sharon

  7. Hi Cathy ~

    Thank you for your very sweet words! There is something very special about finding a card or letter in the mailbox waiting for you!

    I hope your weekend is lovely and filled with some spring sunshine!
    Sharon

  8. Dear Kalianne ~

    There are lots of style possibilities with this project!

    How wonderful to have a visit from you! 🙂 I am looking forward to hearing all you have to share about living in a remote area.

    Sweet blessings and hugs to you,
    Sharon

  9. Dear Dallas ~

    I’m sure if you make some of these they will be beautiful! On the blue floral one that’s not folded up ~ I didn’t write on it ~ I just made it into an envelope and I will just slip a little card or note inside. I liked how that turned out too!

    I hope you have a blessed weekend,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

