HAPPY SPRING!

spring-plate-006

At last ~ it is officially Spring!  Abbie and I decorated the breakfast table to celebrate the beginning of this lovely season!

Although I think it may be a rainy day in our area ~ there is definitely spring sunshine in my heart! I am really looking forward to working out in the flower beds and planting our vegetable garden soon.  It would be fun to visit the tulip fields in a neighboring county and we have been wanting to go and see the snow geese too!  Do you have any plans now that spring is here?

HAPPY SPRING TO YOU!

Sweet blessings on your day and the upcoming weekend



14 thoughts on “HAPPY SPRING!

  1. Oh ~ me too, Cathy! I hope you were able to enjoy your time outside! It was a little rainy here yesterday and frosty out this morning ~ but the sun is shining now…so nice!

    Happy Spring to you & blessings!
    Sharon

  2. Hi Sharon ~

    ~HAPPY SPRING TO YOU!~ I am so thankful for spring. I love seeing all of the green peeking through in our garden. I love hearing the birdsong early in the mornings. Everything smells so fresh! Thank you for sharing your “springy” thoughts!

    Spring blessings to you!
    Hugs~
    Teri

  3. Dear Elizabeth ~

    Oh ~ how nice to start working out in the garden again. I am so looking forward to that as well ~ there is so much to do!

    Have a lovely day, Elizabeth!

    Blessings,
    Sharon

  4. Dear Teri ~

    I am so thankful for this lovely season as well! Things are popping up now but it’s just been a little too cold for me to work outside just yet ~ hopefully soon!

    Blessings on your day!
    Sharon

  5. Hi Susan ~

    It is so nice that spring is here. I love this time of year when all the spring flowers and plants start arriving at the garden shops. After a cold winter, I am really looking forward to enjoying some time outside again. For now I am making some plans on paper at least! 🙂

    Have a blessed day,
    Sharon

  6. Let’s see…I am going to try to do some weeding…start some morning glories soon…and I hope that we too can visit *THAT* county…we have done it once and I LOVED it….

  7. That’s a sweet plate!

    We received 6 inches of snow last night but at least when it falls at this time of year, it SHOULDN’T last as long as usual :o)

    It’ll be several weeks before we have any flower buds showing above ground though.

    I’m hoping that when I make my trip in 2 weeks, the weather there is warmer ~ that way, when I return home in early May, it *should* be warmer here too!

    Blessings to you and yours Sharon!

  8. Hi Deby ~

    It sure will be nice to start working out in the gardens again!

    I have never been to the tulip fields before ~ we tried to go once and just ended up in a big traffic jam and never made it to the actual fields!! 🙂 The pictures I have seen are so beautiful. I hope we both get an opportunity to see them this year!

    Blessings to you,
    Sharon

  9. Dear Dallas ~

    That is the good part about snow this time of year ~ we know it shouldn’t last too long! I know we are all so anxious to enjoy some nice sunny weather and see all the signs of spring popping up. We have no snow here ~ but it has been a little too chilly for me to be out working in the gardens just yet.

    It is getting so close to your trip now ~ you must be so excited! 🙂

    Sweet blessings,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

