♥ Little pleasures of my days ♥

We have been enjoying such a wonderful weekend!  The weather has been beautiful and we have been blessed with days that have been filled with much productivity as well as times of restfulness and refreshment.

52509 067Bill planted geraniums for me in all three of our window boxes!  I so enjoy their beauty ~ it is one of my simplest pleasures!

52509 008

Our Sunday evening treat ~ organic strawberries ~ homemade shortcake ~ and freshly whipped cream ~ yum!

52509 089

This morning I made up some spudniks and we had the pleasure of eating our breakfast outdoors.  The patio set was out in the yard at the time as my husband had worked so hard at restaining our deck on Saturday morning.  It is so nice to have that project finished.  Now we can look forward to many more outdoor meals!

52509 030

After we finished the work we had planned for the morning ~ cleaning out the garage ~ we spent some time this afternoon on a bike ride at the riverfront park.

52509 042I so love the mountains  ~ and never tire of their beauty!

52509 047

The weather was perfect for a bike ride ~ I find it is such a refreshing and pleasant form of exercise!

52509 056

I picked my first lilacs this evening…and oh ~ the fragrance is wonderful!

Don’t we have so much to be thankful for?  How have you been spending your days this weekend?   I hope you, too, have been finding enjoyment in the many sweet pleasures of your days!

Blessings to you!


14 thoughts on “♥ Little pleasures of my days ♥

  1. Dear Sharon,

    It’s a pleasure to visit again after so many days. I enjoy geraniums too, especially red ones and have always considered them to be the perfect flower for window boxes. I have this very idea planned for our new home when we move in!

    Your weekend sounded wonderful. What beautiful countryside! A special blessing at our place this weekend was purchasing some new hens ~ three sweet feathered ladies, Camilla, Latte and Ginger.

    Have a blessed week,
    ~Kalianne

  2. It sounds like you’ve been having a wonderful weekend. Those mountains are just breathtaking, Sharon! You have such beautiful scenery where you live.

  3. Hi Sharon ~

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful weekend! So many things that you were able to accomplish!
    Much work, exercise, nourishment, some rest and relaxation! Such a blessed weekend that you were able to enjoy! I love the pictures that you shared. Sweet blessings for your week!

    Hugs to you!
    Teri

  4. Hi Kalianne ~

    How nice to enjoy a visit from you!

    I so enjoy the geraniums in the window boxes ~ I have tried some other flowers in there but the red geraniums have been my favorite!

    How exciting for you to get some new hens! Enjoy your new feathered friends!

    Sweet blessings to you!
    Sharon

  5. Hi Terri ~

    It was so nice to be able to be out enjoying God’s beautiful creation! Our weather here was perfect this year for the holiday weekend ~ sunny and around 70 degrees. It looks like you have enjoyed some fun family times too!

    Blessings to you this week!
    Sharon

  6. Hi Teri ~

    We did enjoy such lovely days. It was so satisfying to accomplish some things around our house and we had such nice weather for this holiday weekend.

    I hope your week is filled with many simple pleasures!

    Hugs,
    Sharon

  7. Hi Tina ~

    We did enjoy a lovely weekend. It felt so good to finally accomplish some things outdoors and have some fun too!

    Special blessings to you this week,
    Sharon

  8. Blessings to you Sharon, Reading your post and seeing your photos I feel like I’ve glimpsed my life-except your mountains aren’t the Rockies. Are they the Cascades? We’ve been bike riding more and I’ve walked twice today trying to firm up some of my “winter fluff”. This afternoon we’ve got thunder and a bit of rain. Loved seeing your yard but don’t know what spudnic’s are.
    Have a great day!
    Hugs to you.
    Noreen

  9. Sharon,

    The strawberry shortcake looks scrumptious and I can just imagine the scent of the lilac filling your home … I’ve always loved it but because of my husband’s many allergies, can’t plant it in our yard.

    I had a momenjt of *Deja Vu* when I saw the photo of your patio set ~ it’s EXACTLY like the one we purcahsed last week and now enjoy on our deck :O)

    Thanks for sharing some of your simple pleasures!

  10. Dear Noreen ~

    Yes, those are the Cascades! We are nestled in between the Olympics and the Cascades. I would love to see the Rocky Mountains someday ~ you must live in a beautiful spot!

    We try and walk every morning ~ but I think I enjoy bike riding a little more, however, we don’t do that on a regular basis. Hopefully we can enjoy more bike riding this summer.

    I hope you have been enjoying a blessed weekend!

    Hugs,
    Sharon

    P.S. Spudniks are like a drop doughnut ~ small like a doughnut hole and very delicious ~ a good treat but since they are fried in oil ~ a once in a while treat! 🙂

  11. Dear Dallas ~

    I’m sure you will enjoy your new patio set so much! It is so nice to enjoy a meal outdoors. We had breakfast outside yesterday morning ~ something I want to do more of!

    The lilacs do smell so lovely but for some reason they didn’t seem to last long after I brought them in this year. I enjoyed them for the short time they lasted! 🙂

    Blessings to you this week!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

