Vacation days around the sound

I hope you all are doing well and enjoying the simple days of summertime!  Bill has been on vacation and we have been spending our days just a little different than normal.  A little bit of refreshment is good even if you are staying close to home as we have been!

vacation days 001Passing by the big city

vacation days 015 Spending time at the zoo

vacation days 033 Taking in the beauty of the gardens

vacation 021The Locks

vacation days 036We had fun visiting some lovely small towns

vacation days 041

A quaint Scandinavian town by the water

vacation days 052

vacation days 054This last small town was just so cute ~ unfortunately we arrived here late in the day and everything was closed!

big four mountain 005 One day we went on a hike to see the ice caves forming ~ this was an easy hike and the splendor of the mountains was so magnificent!!lavender festival 063Enjoying the festivities at the lavender farm

I hope you have enjoyed these snapshots from some of our days!  Now we are heading into Vacation Bible School week at our church so it looks like more busy days ahead for me ~ but I am looking forward to finding some time to come by and visit with you on your blogs!

Sweet blessings to you this week!

12 thoughts on “Vacation days around the sound

  1. Sharon ~

    Thank you for sharing your special week! I enjoyed the pictures so much!

    Simple blessings!
    Hugs ~ Teri

  2. I have been to some of these places….in fact when it cools done a bit, I think I might just go up to that Scandinavian town….it is close to family…
    right now…I am enjoying your pics..glad you had a break…and now VBS…that usually makes for a busy week…

  3. Hi Sharon, What lovely photos and glimpses of life in your area. Thank you so much for sharing. That Scandinavian town looks wonderful. Enjoy VBS..you are a light that shines.
    Blessings.

  4. Looks familiar! I hope VBS is fun, fun, fun! I have the best memories of the Kool-aid and cookies and playing Red Rover during “recess” and the crafts are always fun, too! Bless you!

  5. I so enjoyed seeing your photos ~ it gives a real glimpse into life in your area.

    You’re fortunate to have a wonderful antique store so close by :o)

    Blessings to you as the summer rolls along …..

  6. Hello Sharon. Thank you for droping in and visiting me. What a beautiful area you live in, such lovely scenery, and I would love to potter and poke around those little towns. I can just imagine it – aaahh. What a blessing it is to blog, you find yourself in so many and varied places around the world. Its great!

  7. Sharon,

    What wonderful pictures! It looks like a delightful vacation!
    Thank you for your encouraging words on my blog. You are so sweet!
    Be blessed.

  8. Thank you all so much for visiting ~ and for your sweet comments! You are such a blessing to me! ♥

    It was a fun but busy week with Vacation Bible School and now I am settling back into my days at home ~ so sweet! ♥

    Blessings on your weekend,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

